November 3, 2011, - 10:28 pm

The Cain Stuff: 3 “Sex Harassment” Complaints in 4 Decades is Nothin’

By Debbie Schlussel

As you know from my post about it and the absence of new posts on my site for most of this week (despite my plan to post lots of stuff before and after the trial each day), I’ve been in trial in a hearing defending my client, a Christian teacher in the Dearborn Public Schools, pro bono (if you wish to donate to our cause, please click the Paypal button on the upper left-hand side of this site).  Sunday Night, the night before the trial began, the allegations of sexual harassment complaints against Herman Cain broke, and I figured they’d be old news by the time I had time to write about it.  And they would be . . . if Herman Cain had a big “D” after his name.  But since he’s a conservative and not John Edwards, Bill Clinton, or Barack Obama, it’s not only still in the news, but this piddling story has “grown.”  And for no legitimate reason.

I wasn’t the biggest fan of Cain for his flip-flops on Islam or his visit to the Al-Qaeda mosque around Ramadan.  But this story makes me like him a lot more.  I feel for him (plus I loved his charming interview in the latest issue of People).  It’s interesting that liberal racists–the ones who smugly tell us we’re the racists–always use the racist sexual stereotype about Black men against Black conservatives.  And they’re never called on it.

As an attorney, I think the fact that this man, who spent 40 years in business, including in CEO positions of major companies, has only had three sexual harassment complaints against him is remarkable.  It’s a very low number–less than one per decade.  Many CEOs have far more such complaints filed against them by gold-digging, easy payday-seeking employees.  You just don’t hear about them because they are usually settled as nuisance cases and paid off, rather than fighting long, intrusive court battles.  Frankly, the $35,000 and $45,000 Cain/National Restaurant Association settlement figures we are now hearing about aren’t that high, contrary what some liberal “legal analysts” are saying on TV.  They aren’t “lowest” settlements, but they are definitely on the lower end of the scale.

That Herman Cain got details of the stories wrong is being made into some sort of evidence that he’s lying.  But typically, businessmen of his level aren’t involved in negotiating settlements and getting these women to go away.  And if Cain was a serial sexual harasser, why are all the accusations from his tenure at the National Restaurant Association?  Surely, there would have been instances at Coca Cola and Pillsbury and Godfather’s Pizza.  People don’t become gropers or harassers in their late 40s or early 50s.  Not only doesn’t a leopard change his spots, but he doesn’t just suddenly get the spots when he’s 60-something.

If the women who settled with Herman Cain thought he was such a bad guy who should pay, they would have either sought their day in court–where the record would be public and other women would be forewarned–or sought more money.  It’s interesting how they were easily and quickly bought off and went on their merry ways.  It’s the equivalent of being a prostitute without having to perform the sex acts.  It’s also interesting that these women now want to be released from the confidentiality portions of their agreements . . . and it’s clearly political.  Otherwise, why do this only now, when he’s running for President?

Still, I think we should know the women’s names.  The media clearly does, since the women and their professions and locales have been described in quite some detail.  Why is it that the rape accuser is always shielded and the alleged perpetrator–who may be the real victim–never is?  If women are accusing a Presidential candidate of sexual harassment, we deserve to know who they are . . . and why they took the money and ran.  If you’re that easily paid off, it was probably nothing.  And these women are cowards hiding in the shadows in their whispers campaign, regardless of the desperate Perry campaign’s involvement in the whole mess.  If they do come out of the woodwork, do ya think they’ll get the treatment Paula Jones and Linda Tripp got?  Dream on.  They’ll be sainted like Anita Hill, who, after all these years after her non-credible pubic-haired Coke can (who says that?!) claim, is still gushed over.

I’m more concerned with the fact that Barack Obama never really registered for the draft and that his Selective Service form on file with the government is a forgery and a fraud.  But try getting the media to touch that one.

Remember, there’s a “D” after his name.

Related Posts with Thumbnails
Print Friendly



Tags: , , , , , , ,

82 Responses

Hi Debbie,

It’s good to have you back. And you’re spot on as usual.

JeffE on November 3, 2011 at 11:05 pm

You’re right on the money again. Keep up the good work.

samurai on November 3, 2011 at 11:43 pm

Bravo DS! I can ALWAYS count on you to sum something up in the proper way. I am so pleased by your post here because it was able to bottom line the way I have felt the last few days. The character assassination of Cain is an absolute OUTRAGE!

As with GWB, there was always a PROPER way to call him out on the things he has messed up on. But Liberals don’t do that, they made him out to be an uber Gila-monster but couldn’t really back it up with facts. He was just evil, evil, evil and nothing of substance to back up the hysteria. If the dumb Liberals came here, they’d see many legitimate reasons WHY GWB ended up not doing right by America. And if one wants to call out Cain on his weaknesses, you listed above a great example and I can say he greatly lacks in knowledge of foreign policy.

But NO, the disgusting media has really showed how despicable they are the last 3 days. It is an OUTRAGE.

And NONE of those losers have EVER held even minor transgressions of Zero up to the light, let alone big ones. They really let it all hang out about how sicko they are.

And I hope those listeners of talk-radio can discern for themselves when you hear so-called Conservative hosts trying to play cute and say all this shiite about Cain. They are disgusting. Because everyone knows what is happening now with the media and we are not too stupid to see how retarded these hosts are when they try to play cute. I will NOT listen to anyone anymore who doesn’t have the smarts and guts to call this what it is. It’s the media and the establishment and their sicko clusterfluff they get together and do every once in a while.

I have been completely sickened these last few days and it shows how monsterous the media AND the establishment are and it has also showed how fake some so-called Conservatives are and the not-so-cute game they play.

And I hope it backfires BIG TIME on them all. Disgrazia!

Skunky on November 4, 2011 at 12:12 am

Spot On! as usual DS, these sex harassment cases are nothing more than another form of redistribution of wealth for the poor defenseless women or punishment of a business rival who in this particular campaign they need to take him down a peg in order to further promote Mitt Romney for the republican nomination who seems after four years of his previous campaign greased all the right palms for this run to the white house. Black men are always looked upon first and foremost as sex objects so most groups such as the aforementioned Democratic Party cannot help themselves in using sex as a tool to get Herman Cain out of their way. This plan was hatched the minute he announced his plan to run. However it seems these allegations so far hasn’t affected his polling data, you can’t help but feel pride in the American people for overlooking this smear campaign as we grow tired of watching good people being torn apart falsely in the media, yet seeing a African national being elevated to the White House to rip our country assunder.

Koeteus on November 4, 2011 at 12:17 am

What do Conservatives see in Cain? Nobody seems willing to tell me.

the allegations of sexual harassment are easily ignored. I’m interested in public policy.

Maybe I’ve been too busy at work to follow it all. I don’t understand any of this.

There is NO Santa Claus on November 4, 2011 at 12:23 am

    70 to 85% of Republicans consider Romney to be slick, unprincipled and without any core convictions. They would rather have some else for President. Ideally, I’d love to see the Party nominate another Ronald Reagan but its never going to happen. We’re seeing flawed and human figures and they make mistakes. We’d like to see them learn from them and inspire us to be our best. True leaders are capable of making society rise to heights it has never known. Cain doesn’t strike conservatives as a demagogue or someone who claims to know everything. He has an every man quality about him people find refreshing. I think that is what made a him a front-runner. In the end, people will either buy his philosophy or they won’t. That judgment shouldn’t be made by the media or by bloggers. It should be made by the American people. Let them decide if he is worthy of his party’s nomination for President.

    NormanF on November 4, 2011 at 1:43 am

I forgot to mention that the LAMEstream Media has really not sunk it’s teeth into the TRUTH about the OWS Movement at all. The rapes, assaults, the theft, loss of business and jobs and violence. Sure, you hear that on talk-radio but it has been virtually ignored in the LSM.

And as I have gone to workout the last 3 days, all I see on the row of TVs at my gym is wall-to-wall coverage of the character assassination of Cain. Absolutely nauseating!

Even that human gefilte fish Wool Blitzer (Dr. Savage gets credit for those two nick names. “Wool” is my favourite as Savage said Wolf Blitzer is always trying to pull the wool over dumb CNN watchers eyes…) admited yesterday he was sick of saying the name Herman Cain. Yeah, that piece of crap Wool Blitzer has ZERO integrity.

Where are the investigations on all the rapes happening at OWS? Or the OOC (out of control) violence? Oh no, but we will do 24/7 on Herman Cain.

Maybe someone can call PAWNN News out on the carpet. Gyms never seem to lpay Fraud News and I certainly don’t watch it anymore!

(Savage called out PAWNN tonight. He says PWABT owns 19% (I think it’s really 9%) but he even said tonight that HE controls what PAWNN will show…as we all learned HERE!)

Skunky on November 4, 2011 at 12:37 am

    Skunky, what are you and Debbie going to say if the allegations turn out to be true?

    Karl Rove, while not directly accusing Cain is troubled by the changing stories,the large sum of money paid, and the accusations against Perry without evidence. I agree with Rove that everything should be released about this case including ALL documentation from the NRA concerning this case. And let’s see who these women are. If they falsely accused Cain, they should be publicly humiliated.

    The race card is BS. The media likes digging into these kinds of stories regardless of race or political party.

    While not 100% sure, I lean toward these charges being true.

    Scott on November 4, 2011 at 12:59 am

      Even if they are true, they happened more than 20 years ago. In legal terms, this sort of stuff is no longer actionable in any court. If they happened six months to a year ago, I would give them more credibility. The reason people tune them out is due to the partisan nature and the timing of the allegations. They just don’t care. And I don’t care either b/c like I said, I heard nothing that give me the impression Cain is a serial philanderer like Bill Clinton. The media ignored all the bimbo eruptions around him when he was running for President. And they are trying to make it appeared as if this stuff happened only yesterday. Puhleeaze. Powerful men do get stalked by women. Its human nature and stuff like this is going to come with the territory today. Several generations ago, this wasn’t an issue because men and women never worked side by side in offices. If sexual tensions are a problem in the workplace, then perhaps we should revisit the idea of women working together with men. The feminists won’t stand for it but then they also shouldn’t expect men to stop treating women like women. All the lawsuits in the world won’t change what comes natural to people. I think people know where acceptable boundaries are and we all learned that long before people ever heard of sexual harrassment.

      NormanF on November 4, 2011 at 1:55 am

      Scott, it is unfortunate that you agree with the RINO, Republican-establishment elitist Carl Rove, who’s main purpose during the Bush years was to get the illegal immigration legislation passed. When it failed, he ended up “leaving” the administration since he was no longer useful. This is the same guy who has and will embrace a liberal candidate over a tea party candidate (watch and read what he said during the 2010 Congressional campaign). He wants to and is trying to undermine Cain’s campaign since Rove is a big supporter of Mc Romney. Yup. Rove is certainly the one political asshat to hang one’s hat on.

      Pats on November 4, 2011 at 9:06 am

      Scott, obviously you have not achieved any kind of success in Corporate America, or you, too, would have a couple of sexual harassment complaints in your past. Let me fill you in on what happens in Corporate America:

      A marginal employee is disciplined by his/her supervisor for poor performance, and demands are made that the performance improve or the employee will be terminated. In order to get the manager off his/her back, the employee runs to Human Resources and files a complaint of sexual harassment/racial discrimination/age discrimination/ethnic discrimination/fill in EEO category here. The ensuing investigation by HR will get the manager off the employee’s back for 3 – 6 months, during which time the manager is presumed guilty until proven innocent, and no further performance management by the manager is permitted. The manager is subjected to repeated questioning, must write detailed reports, submit any and all documentation of poor performance, and is NEVER specifically informed as to the specific charges being filed, other than a vague “harassment/discrimination” charge. When the investigation FINALLY proves that the manager was NOT harassing/discriminating against the employee (which is most often the case) then the manager can proceed with the performance management process, which usually ends with the employee being terminated, because they rarely improve their performance during this time, feeling they have the upper hand.

      Following termination, the employee RUNS to the nearest attorney, who will generally take a harassment/discrimination case on contingency, which means that the employee does not have to pay anything until a settlement is achieved. Once again, the manager is presumed guilty until proven innocent, and the HR department encourages a settlement rather than spending the money on a lawsuit, EVEN THOUGH the HR Department’s previous investigation showed there was no discrimination/harassment. During the investigation by outside counsel the manager is NOT privy to the specific charges, and is NOT consulted about any settlement. If the HR Department decides that settlement will be cheaper than paying outside counsel to litigate, the lawyers work out a settlement and the manager is merely INFORMED that the case was settled. The manager is NOT privy to the terms of the settlement, nor is the manager given a CHOICE about the settlement. The manager remains kind of guilty because s/he was never proven innocent. During this entire process, the manager is told NOT to discuss the entire episode with ANYONE. The terminated employee has to sign a non-disclosure agreement in order to get their money, and that agreement DOES NOT have a statute of limitations. The manager is NEVER formally cleared, even though s/he didn’t do anything wrong.

      In my 30+ years of corporate experience, I can tell you that top-performers almost NEVER file these charges. It is ALWAYS marginal performers who try to game the system whenever a manager tries to hold them to expectations.

      So how do I know all of this? Well, as a line manager/director I was charged with discrimination and harassment multiple times by employees I was in the process of firing (even though I am female), and as an HR Director I conducted a LOT of these investigations and settlements. I think Herman Cain’s story rings absolutely true. I think he should have handled the media by saying that he is aware that at some point in the past at the NRA he was charged with sexual harassment, but he does not know the specific charges nor does he know the terms of any settlement. He is not at liberty to discuss these charges. Period.

      So Scott, perhaps you should educate yourself before making baseless accusations.

      DG in GA on November 6, 2011 at 11:30 am

What “liberal racists” are you referring to? His story has changed more than once. An organization he headed paid a large “severance” to someone who accused him of harassment and he deosn’t know the details? I find that hard to believe.

Race is not the issue here. Remember Edwards? The media went after him and torpedoed his campaign.

A major candidate ahead in many polls is accused of sexual harassment and the media digs into it. Big surprise.

Obviously his opponents stand to gain from this if proven true, but he’s a hypocrite for accusing Perry without any evidence to back it up.

He’s unfit to serve as president in both temperment and in intellectual lazyness.

He showed a gross lack of foreign policy knowledge when he gave a bluff answer by saying he supported Palestinian right of return, until he had to do a 180 when he was told what right of return was. He then made it worse by falsely claiming he was someone who wasn’t afraid to admit when he didn’t know something, despite the fact that he had just given a failed bluff answer to a question he knew nothing about.

He should stop playing the race card.

Scott on November 4, 2011 at 12:43 am

    The media studiously ignored John Edwards’ adultery and having fathered a child out of wedlock. Only the tabloids reported it but not a single mainstream publication bothered to touch the story. We know conservatives get treated differently from liberals and even more so when they become prominent. That is why Americans dismiss what they have to say b/c the bias is so blatant. Certainly, Cain has his share of faults as you noted. Its legitimate to discuss them and let people decide what bearing they have on his presidential bid. But its another matter altogether to dig through the gutter in the hope of finding something damaging. This trial by ordeal on the part of the media is why many talented and decent people don’t want to enter politics. Having your life placed under microscope and having it scrutinized for trivial transgressions isn’t what most people want to put up with. And we’re the poorer as a country for it that we like to degrade people in the name of ennobling our politics. Its not playing to the better angels of our nature.

    NormanF on November 4, 2011 at 2:06 am

    You should have made those comments during the Clinton Administration, which really did have a closet full of such allegations that were for the most part studiously ignored.

    Worry01 on November 4, 2011 at 3:41 am

    Scott, what is wrong with you? If you don’t know that the race card is being played out by the LIBERALS, you are lacking in knowledge of how the Liberals play (and the horrible stuff they believe and HIDE) hardball.

    You need to RE-READ what DS and I have written. And if you took my posts as me being a Cain Zombie you missed it by a country mile. My issue on this whole ordeal has to do with the MEDIA and the game they play with the Liberals and/or the establishment on BOTH SIDES.

    But you keep on being a non-critical thinker. Turn on Sean Vannity. He’s just for you.

    Once the passion of this outrage subsides and peeps on both sides can look at what is happening more clearly, it will be sad because in retrospect, this will look exactly like the lynching it IS. I can see that NOW…but the uninformed and brainless cannot. They will be embarrassed once time settles in. So sad for them. That’s what happens when one has to follow the sicko crowd!

    Skunky on November 4, 2011 at 9:15 am

      I’m in agreement with Condi Rice on this one. She says BOTH Dems and Reps should not play the race card, including on this case.

      Cain built a pre-emptive race card sheild around himself by proclaiming weeks ago that he’ll be the target of a “high tech lynching”.

      Thus, any future attack on him that he deems serious can be called racist. Give me a break.

      If, and I say if there is any ulterior media motivation here besides ratings, it would be political, not racial.

      Let’s see real evidence these media stories are racially motivated against a “black conservative”.

      As far as the mainstream media being dragged kicking and screaming to the Edwards scandal, you could say the same for Rush Limbaugh. Most scandals are reported first by tabloids, which makes a jealous mainstream media reluctant to be a “johnny come lately” to the story.

      Mr. Right of Return is not qualified for the office of president.

      Scott on November 4, 2011 at 5:59 pm

        Scott, it’s fun to watch you think you are smarter than the average bear. Thank goodness YOU’RE the only one who sees it that way. You have proven yourself to be quite the moron, but then again most ZerObama water-carriers are.

        And let me correct you. While you by accident are correct to believe that Cain’s right to return gaffe was unfortunate and it showed how uninformed he is on foreign policy (not a shocker or a revelation to anyone REALLY following the campaign) you are extremely INCORRECT when you say Cain is not qualified to be President. That may have been the case BEFORE ZerObama, but Zero has lowered the bar so low, even YOU may be qualified to be president.

        Loving your guy Barry Soetoro, aren’t you? That alone proves what a sad dummy you are. You are sore because your moronic side is so used to thinking they are the only ones who can (wrongly) play the RACE CARD. Trouble is dum-dum, in this instance we are throwing it right back in your racist face. Where it ALWAYS has been. Your side is the racist side because you put limitations oh what Blacks can believe in if they don’t have a D after their name. There is no freedom of choice for them on your stupid side.

        You’re a real loser Scott. Go back to HA or HuffPo. They miss useless idiots like you.

        Skunky on November 4, 2011 at 6:33 pm

          Water carrier for Obama? Skunky, put down your Kool-Aid glass.

          Cain’s foreign policy ignorance is not “unfortunate”, it’s a clear indicator of his unsuitability to be president.

          Cain couldn’t be bothered to get himself even minimally informed enough to know right of return means the destruction of Israel. Apparently he doesn’t realize China exploded an atomic bomb in 1964.

          As far as “my guy Barry” is concerned, I’m one of the constitutionalists who believe he hasn’t satisfactorly proven he’s eligible to be president. The same issue applies to Rubio of Florida as a possible GOP running mate.

          Both left and right have been guilty of playing the race card when someone they like gets criticised.

          Scott on November 4, 2011 at 9:42 pm

          Scott, you are full of it. Nice try. You’ll have to go back to the HuffPo and tell them you failed. Either that or you’re a Ron Paul goon. Sorry, dum-dum, you can get no rides to the Planet Zog (Ron Paul’s planet) from here. Try twisting your foil hat thou’.

          And I have no interest in your opinion on Cain (even thou’ I think your thoughts on his foreign policy knowledge is very valid). You seem to be overtly concerned thou’. You silly Paul-bots get so jealous when your old, cranky fool gets no attention. Tell that old geezer the jig is up…well, he always has a chance on the Planet Zog.

          What annoys me about you is that you are still clinging to the “race card” crap that you have totally gotten WRONG and don’t even understand. Even someone NEW to the Conservative cause realizes that the Dems are the true racists and use the “race card” BS to seem above it AND to stop the debate. You just can’t seem to get that!

          IF someone was to use the RC in that same manner on the RIGHT, then most of us (if not all) would call BS on that because it goes against what we believe and value. But not you. If you see the RC where it is truly NOT, then the problem is with YOU.

          And you can’t even understand that BASIC fundamental.

          Skunky on November 4, 2011 at 10:01 pm

    Scott:

    $35,000 is not even worth most lawyers’ time in these cases. This is not a large amount. It is “go away and don’t bother me money.” In other words, this was a shakedown from a woman with no case, and it was cheaper to give her a small amount of money than to pay lawyers.

    Jonathan E. Grant on November 4, 2011 at 12:45 pm

      Jonathan, until the documents are released and possibly the women come forward, we don’t know the facts of these cases (plural)

      “Small settlement” notwithstanding, organzations are not in the habit of paying yearlong severence sums just to make someone “go away” if there’s no merit to the case. Otherwise, with all the potential gold diggers out there, organizations would be constantly paying out large sums of money to frauds.

      Scott on November 4, 2011 at 6:15 pm

      Jonathan, let’s not forget that the lawyer took half of the settlement (a third if one is lucky), leaving about $15k to $18k for the accuser. Really small chump-change for someone who had been “sexually harassed”.

      Pats on November 4, 2011 at 10:05 pm

You’re back!

Maybe this Friday or next, could you please explain to me the appeal of Adam Sandler?

BP: I can’t explain something I can’t understand either. I think the talentless Adam Sandler is appealing to an America that is becoming more juvenile, stupid, and low class. That’s the only way to explain his continued success. He’s not funny and his movies stink. DS

Barry Popik on November 4, 2011 at 12:44 am

There are things that do bother me about Herman Cain but these allegations don’t even rise to the level of a risible offense. It would be one thing if he sexually propositioned women or cheated on his wife. I think Debbie wrote about the allegations surrounding Arnold Schwarzenegger in California, to the effect, “where there’s smoke, there’s fire.” Later it emerged in fact he had cheated on his wife. This is not the same thing at all. If we’re going to destroy a man’s life over something, let it be for a serious offense, not over the legal equivalent of nuisance complaints. And frankly, the bar for making a sexual harrassment allegation has been set so low, people don’t know what that means anymore. And the notion hand gestures and making vague statements border on indecent behavior is just plain ridiculous. Like I said, Cain hasn’t been right on some issues but I can’t imagine a 65 year old man back in his 40s doing something that one day would come back to hurt him when he entered national politics. And men who have a certain reputation with women, that begins very early with them and not late in life. It should certainly be shocking and given what I have heard to date, its not worth my time to even consider it having any bearing on Cain’s fitness to be President.

NormanF on November 4, 2011 at 1:33 am

To expand on what ‘NormanF’ wrote about the media’s studious indifference to John Edwards’ shenanigans when they were first reported on by the Enquirer: I seem to remember that they ended up being dragged kicking and screaming to report on it. That, and the particular conduct of Anthony Weiner that ultimately led to his resigning from the House. Anyone with a “D” next to their name, the media couldn’t care less, yet to them the slightest transgression from someone with an “R” next to them is a disqualifying career-ender. (On another front, compare their coverage of Barney Frank’s various peccadilloes vs. that of Mark Foley, Larry Craig, et al.)

ConcernedPatriot on November 4, 2011 at 2:58 am

P.S. This business of Cain’s accusers hiding under the shadows of “rape shield” laws, seems very much reminiscent of the “show trial” climate of the ex-Soviet Union, as well as of the Solzhenitsynian “Gulag Archipelago” system.

ConcernedPatriot on November 4, 2011 at 3:02 am

Cain’s campaign should leak the names of these women, and try make it look like it was done by the Dems who tried to make it look like it was done by the Perry campaign. But get these women hounded by the media on their stories, and splash it all over the internet. Also, get these women into the National Inquirer and have them do some poses for Sports Illustrated, so that they’ll be fully exposed – in more ways than one. You know they’ll happily do it – for the money!

Infidel on November 4, 2011 at 4:55 am

Skunky has a good point about the conservative talk show hosts. Some of the ‘conservative’ web sites are equally disgusting, but of course they also have an agenda of backing Perry or Romney. Yea illegal immigration and health care. And of course I agree with all the comments on this post criticizing the publicizing of this issue. I guess in the Soviet Union, if you said something negative about Comrade Stalin 20 years ago, you would also be called to order on it eventually. Unlike in the US, where, so far, you can only be arrested for making women feel ‘uncomfortable’, there, you would be shot.

Having said that though, and considering the nature of our present society, I do think that if these women speak (which I guess they are already doing in a way), all the documentation of these cases should be released, including final reports, and any discovery documents (i.e. depositions, interrogatories, etc.) should also be released so it is clearer exactly did or didn’t happen. If this just becomes a lingering issue, I don’t think Cain could win a nationwide presidential vote. Unfortunately, an issue like this, after 40 years of indoctrination, does carry a certain amount of weight among a sizable number of voters.

Little Al on November 4, 2011 at 6:43 am

I am glad that you stood up for Herman Cain. His ignorance of foreign policy, inane comments about Islam, and the problems related to his tax proposals are perfectly legitimate subjects for discussion and criticism. However, having to answer anonymous sexual harassment complaints that were settled log ago and involved nothing that even interested law enforcement is an absurdity. After the attorneys’ fees were deducted, what was shelled out would have probably been less than a year’s pay for each of the women involved unless they occupied very lowly positions with the National Restaurant Association. Also, Herman Cain as an employee of the National Restaurant Association would have not had the discretion to not settle without the approval of the National Restaurant Association’s approval. I would say that the real proof that the sexual harassment allegations against are minor to non-existent is the fact that the National Restaurant Association did not simply dump Mr. Cain at the time. Have their been any whispers about a forced resignation?

I think what should actually happen here is that Mr. Cain needs to pursue the two women involved for a very clear breach of their signed confidentiality agreements. The two women received compensation that was acceptable to them and their legal counsels at the time. As part of that agreement there was a confidentiality agreement, which would have been quite normal then as it is now. Such agreements are included with such settlements to prevent extortion or attempts at retaliation by either that prospective defendant or plaintiff at a later date. It is time for these women, who are double dippers, to pay a legal price for this through a breach of contract suit. That will smoke things out regarding questions of who is bankrolling these women, etc.

worry01 on November 4, 2011 at 8:06 am

Regresssives piss & moan about things like this all the time with black conservatives. Its as predictable as the sunrise. Meanwhile, these same, smug, mostly white libs of “popular culture” & politics are the ones who tell us that rap is “art.” All music is art, to some degree. But let’s take a close look at some of the “art” from rap lyrics. Having listened to my fair share up until even as few as 3 or 4 years ago, here’s some of the older school lines I remember:

“B**ches ain’t sh!t but hoes & tricks lick on dees nut & suck da d**k.”…Snoop Dogg

“I’m a go-rilla pimp, you can call me Grape Ape, knock yo teefis outchyo mouf, need ta gitcho sh*t straight.”…Project Pat, “Chickenheads”

“All that loud talkin ho, need ta go on settle down, ‘fo yo friend have to pick yo ass up off da groun.”… Project Pat, “Chickenheads”

Just YouTube the 2nd song. You’ll hear “fo yo” self.

But nope. Herman Cain might’ve (insert gasp here) WINKED AT A WOMAN! This must mean that he’s a closet sex offender, right? Give me a freaking break. And these same libs who call rap like the stuff I listed “art” are also the same ones who would’ve sucked the stain outta the blue dress themselves, if given the chance. We had to see & hear about Weiner’s weenie for HOW long before he got booted for it? Jack & Teddy “Hope You Can Swim, Mary Jo” Kennedy, Corzine, & Edwards are all the same. NOTORIOUS philaderers whom liberals STILL LAUD to this day! Hell, Teddy was called the “Lion of the Senate” after he KILLED A WOMAN, FOR G*D’S SAKE.

Hypocrisy, thy name is liberal.

Con Chef (NB) on November 4, 2011 at 8:54 am

Just wanna give a Bravo to Norman. His posts on this thread have been fabulous. Well said!

And I am gonna re-post my insert of what Gregg Jackson has bottom-lined about Flip McFloppney on WHY REAL Conservatives should NOT follow Romney. I also add that he is a perfect candidate for Liberals who are not raging socialists…those dopes will stay with Zero. GJ bottom lines it in ways you will NOT hear on Conservative talk radio. We’ve had a good peek how so many of those frauds just “front”.
***************************************************************
“As governor of Massachusetts you unilaterally, illegally & unconstitutionally instituted sodomy “marriage” , signed $50 tax-subsidized abortions into law (3 years AFTER your fake “pro-life conversion”), boosted funding for homosexual “education” starting in kindergarten, opposed (and still oppose) a ban on homosexual scoutmasters, instituted a quasi-socialist healthcare plan endorsed by Hillary Clinton, Teddy Kennedy, Barack Obama, and Planned Parenthood that destroyed the Massachusetts’ economy, increased taxes and fees by close to a billion dollars which further adding to the destruction of the Massachusetts’ economy which was 47th in job creation under your watch, passed over Republican lawyers for three quarters of the 36 judicial vacancies you faced and nominated 2 open homosexuals,, criticized Joint Chief’s of Staff, Peter Pace for saying that homosexual acts were “immoral,” and supported (and still support) passage of state level Employment Non-Discrimination Act which would force churches and other religious organizations to hire homosexuals and transvestites or face criminal fines and prosecution.

“And that is why you should not be the nominee of the Party of Lincoln and Reagan, Mr. Romney. We need an authentic pro-life, pro-family, fiscal conservative as our nominee, not somebody who is in actuality Barack Obama in a Reagan Costume and that is exactly what you are, Mitt.”

Skunky on November 4, 2011 at 10:28 am

Great comments by most of you. I’m still thinking Cain is the best choice out of the current (cess)pool of Republicans. This kind of garbage that they are doing to him is why you don’t get some of our best people to lead this country. None of us could withstand the media scrutiny of someone on the right.

Romney reminds me too much of a polished slick used car salesman who you know will give it to you up the ass some day.

Perry, well other than being a lib, I don’t want to start learning spanish any time soon.

I will only add Ron Paul because some friggin nutbag out their will ask about that tin foil hat wearing freak. Ron Paul should start a 3rd party and call it the Loon Party.

Gingrich, – RINO RINO RINO – who probably has the hots for Pelosi after they did their manmade global warming nonsense commercial. Nuf said on that gas bag.

Bachmann would be my second choice. Unfortunately, I just can’t imagine her standing face to face with some of the world’s scumbags like Kim Jong Il, Ahmadinejad and Karzai and making them quake in their boots in fear over what she will do.

Jarhead on November 4, 2011 at 10:45 am

I am a Cain supporter and so far don’t think much of these allegations. However the American public is easily fooled and won’t be be surprised if he loses his support and caves in. When will the MSM ever investigate KING HUSSEIN OBAMA over Vera Baker? They thought it was cute spreading lies about Sarah Palin and Glen Rice.

CaliforniaScreaming on November 4, 2011 at 11:10 am

    35K and 45K—anything under 50 K is a nuisance settlement. Please.

    Any clown can sue you in this country, and they can walk away with no scratches if they lose, while if you “win,” it can cost from thousands to millions in legal fees, depending. We need “loser pays” badly.

    Occam's Tool on November 4, 2011 at 1:14 pm

I agree Scott. You’re a dumb-ass. Don’t vote in the next election. have a nice day!!

St. Stephen on November 4, 2011 at 11:24 am

First off, Debbie, thank goodness you’re back from you’re lawsuit (it’s still occuring as well all understand, I still think you and your client are going to win the case), second, remove an islamic filth on you’re “facebook page”, there’s this poster “Khalid Fahkry” who’s been typing all sorts of anti-semitic during your absence. Third to the topic, I believe both the Democrat/Liberal establishment and Republican/Conservative establishment are behind these slander attacks on Herman Cain’s character.

The reason why both ends are attacking Cain is because he’s independent, individualist, and pretty conservative. Yes we all know his flaws and flip-flops when it comes to islam, ie, three months ago during Ramadan he visited an al-qeada financed mosque, etc. Cain is a threat to the establishment for both the left wing and the right wing, from what I’ve heard, some of Rick Perry supporters have been doing this demonization of Cain’s character. Last but not least, the females, why the hell are they hiding their idenity? This is like the Duke Lacrosse scandal and the Kobe Bryant scandal all over again, where females claim “rape”, “sexual harrassment”, etc. and hide their idenity from the general public, it’s pathetic and this BS has been going on for years and decades!

“A nation is defined by its borders, language & culture!”

Sean R. on November 4, 2011 at 12:08 pm

I have handled sexual harassment cases, and have even been accused of harassment. Why was I accused of harassment? Because I asked a subordinate to do her job, and she went to my boss, who was sleeping with her, and complained about me.

Yes, ask a woman not doing her job to actually earn her paycheck, and she can avoid being fired by screaming harassment.

It gets worse. Women have told me how other women boast how they plan to scream harassment in order to get promoted.

Don’t believe that all women are harassed. Simply not true. It is often a weapon used by some incompetent women to get promoted over other more competent people. It is like some minorities who scream racism when there isn’t any.

Victim Card. Don’t leave home without it.

Jonathan E. Grant on November 4, 2011 at 12:33 pm

    Jon, if you only looked at her as a man looks at a woman, you could be sued for sexual harrassment, too. One can’t control how one sees people and that’s now also a capital offense. I agree its getting ridiculous. In the old days, decent men kept their distance from vulgar talk around women, didn’t solicit them and if they were married, they never flaunted their assignations. Today society has lost both its sense of proportion and its sense of shame. Not that people know anything any more about dignity and they don’t know what passes for a serious offense in the eyes of G-d. The times have changed and definitely not for the better.

    NormanF on November 4, 2011 at 12:47 pm

During the 2008 campaign, a man came forward who said Obama had gay sex with him after they did cocaine together. Why didn’t the press follow up on this story?

A woman was raped by Clinton while he was governor, and had to keep her mouth shut, lest her nursing home business lose state funding. Why didn’t the press follow up on that story?

Al Gore was known to have a wandering eye, yet the press never pursued that story.

Double Standard for the big “D.”

Jonathan E. Grant on November 4, 2011 at 12:48 pm

Another prominent black man who was not a conservative or Republican but who was smeared was Bill Cosby. I remember seeing him years ago make comments that went against the claim that black’s problems are caused by “rascism.” Within a short period of time after he made those comments, a woman came forward who said Cosby had drugged her many years earlier. You see, Mr. Cosby went off the plantation and he had to be brought back and disciplined for being uppidy.
By the way, with my work experience I can safely say that the amount of the settlements or “severance payments” prove that the claims were bogus and false and were bought off for chump change. Any so-called legal expert who says otherwise is either lying or suffering from liberal ideological moron syndrome.

Concerned Citizen on November 4, 2011 at 1:13 pm

Larry Sinclair, Vera Baker, Kennedys, search engine: Clinton rape, Barney Frank, bootygrabber RINO Shortsnegger, John Edwards, Jesse Jackson, MLK, …. so, re Cain’s “affair” ??? 15 years ago, left wing MSM should just STFU.

John Prewett on November 4, 2011 at 1:37 pm

    As your list goes on, look up Obama-“man’s country gay club” Chicago- 3 dead gay members from Rev. Wright’s church- Obama’s White House boy Reggie Love. The MSM will never tell-Vera Baker was Obama’s beard.

    bobby99 on November 4, 2011 at 9:25 pm

In my job, we have mandatory sexual harrassment every year. It freaks me out because you can accuse anyone at any time, unless you go to work and never even look at a woman.

While at work, if you ask a girl out, tell her she looks nice today, or laugh at any (non sexual or not) joke, YOU, yes YOU, can be charged with sexual harrassment.

The only thing I wish is Cain would aggressively state all of the facts and let the truth fall where it may. He needs to confront this issue head on, and yes, even demand to face his accusers in the media.

Lastly, I understand the appeal of Sandler. I wish someone could explain the appeal of Dane Cook. Sandler has done amusing things at times. I watched one of Cook’s HBO acts one time and didn’t think it was remotely funny.

Jeff_W on November 4, 2011 at 2:30 pm

Whoops!!!! In my first senetence, I of coures meant “sexual harrassment TRAINING” every year!!!!

I could almost get charged for saying that wrong, too.

Jeff_W on November 4, 2011 at 2:32 pm

Adam Sandler’s best roles actually are serious ones. He was very good in Paul T. Anderson’s “Punch Drunk Love” (2002) and Judd Apatow’s “Funny People” (2009). Once in a while, as in “You Don’t Mess with the Zohan,” he can be very good in a slapstick role. Even movie critics, who generally aren’t kind to him, cut him some slack on these films.

Seek on November 4, 2011 at 3:40 pm

So many great comments on this thread. I am buoyed that DS has such smart fans. Unlike the troglodytes who corral at HA. That site has gone head first into the turd bucket. This is where peeps with a brain come to learn.

I never heard of Vera Baker (but want to know!) but I certainly know about Larry Sinclair. We are at war with the media and though we have been for sometime, NOW is the time where we will find out who is true and who is a poseur. I want all the poseurs called out!

When is someone gonna place that dope Dana Perino on a shuttle straight to the sun? What a total embarrassment she is. Maybe she can be a sidekick to Ralph Maddow’s show…she can sit right on that twink’s lap during broadcast! I am sure “Ralph” will love it.

And Grant brings up salient points as always. As a FORMER feminist I can proudly agree with his sentiments. Those dumb broads can hardly blame the MEN for their disgusting behaviour.

And Sean you are spot on! I remember those two cases so vividly. Kobe Bryant is hardly a sympathteic character but those with integrity were not gonna sit by and see “Rocky Mountain Trash” play her little get rich quick game. And the “Durham Dirt-Bag” is gonna be tried for murder soon. I’d love to be able to call those LaCrosse Professors out on how and why they put reputations on the line for such a charlatan!

Skunky on November 4, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    Vera Baker was an attractive young woman who worked on Obama campaign- word put out was that Michelle Obama raised hell and got her moved out. Vera Baker was last living in Martinque and married. Obama press people used her as obama’s ” beard-” to cover up his and his pal Rahm(current mayor of Chicago) lifetime membership into Chicago gay club “Man’s Country” and the gay dealings in Rev. Wright’s church.

    bobby99 on November 4, 2011 at 10:06 pm

According to a story in the Daily Rash, Politico is now reporting that two women (anonymous of course) are claiming that Herman Cain beat them with a frozen turkey! http://www.thedailyrash.com/two-women-say-herman-cain-beat-them-senseless-with-a-frozen-turkey

Liz Thompson on November 4, 2011 at 4:21 pm

Great article by Debbie once again. One of my favorite parts of the article was this:

“I wasn’t the biggest fan of Cain for his flip-flops on Islam or his visit to the Al-Qaeda mosque around Ramadan. But this story makes me like him a lot more. I feel for him (plus I loved his charming interview in the latest issue of People).”

Debbie has called him out on a couple of important things. But considering what we have to choose from, Cain looks very, very good to me. She used the term “charming.” He is that. He comes across as conservative, honest, intelligent, and charming. Unless things change, Cain gets my vote!

Like Skunky said, there are many great comments on this thread, including hers…

PDMac60 on November 4, 2011 at 5:58 pm

I’ll just bet the guy had a calendar of clothed women on his desk!…..and I say that because I saw a wonderful man get accused of that at the workplace.

It’s whatever they say sexual harassment is.

sharon on November 4, 2011 at 7:26 pm

Herman Cain is not Bill Clinton nor John Edward. This Politico exposure will only increase his popularity. This is free publicity for Herman Cain. So far his poll numbers have not been effected and I believe will only go up. The sad fact is that Rick Perry is playing dirty after Romney played dirty on Michele Bachman. They both are sore losers who cannot get the numbers on the merit of their own abilities or qualities. What kind of president would they make? Americans are looking for commander in chief. A man who will emit an aura of being in command. If you had been to a Herman Cain event, you will notice a man in command. This man has been trained all his adult life to be in command. Some lefty media tried to play down his tenure at Godfather’s Pizza by saying that it is a medium sized chain with not many locations. Well…these bastards need to experience managing just one Pizza store then they would know what hell it is to be in charge. Al in all Herman Cain is gonna keep going. Another thins…black folks who otherwise thought Herman Cain is trouble maker and possibly a traitor for challenging BHO are now increasings coming to his side due to this exposure. Idiot Romney and bastard Perry could not have done anything more stupid.

Rex Pad on November 4, 2011 at 8:17 pm

All Cain needs to do is encourage full disclosure, and talk straight, which he does better than any candidate already, just not in regard to this harassment stuff. Once it’s all on the table, it will be obvious that it’s trivial, and we can all move on.

spiffo on November 4, 2011 at 10:04 pm

    spiffo, I think you have something here. IF he does this and then wins the Republican nomination, he will have a prime opportunity to tell zerO to disclose his own documents (college records, draft, etc.). I like the possibility and I like your thinking.

    Pats on November 5, 2011 at 12:18 am

It’s obvious that the “sexual harrassment” nonsense about Cain is another in a long iist of attempts to smear “minority” conservatives, whether black (Cain, Clarence Thomas), Hispanic (Marco Rubio) or female (Sarah Palin, Michele Bachmann). And no one set the sexual hijinks bar lower than JFK and Bill “B.J” Clinton, but being Democrats, they are still lionized. I respect Cain’s business acumen and gut instincts over Obama any day, but I don’t think he should be President, due to an obvious lack of basic knowledge and insight about foreign policy. Our country needs a President who can excel in domestic and foreign affairs. Romney or Gingrich seem more statesman-like (although Gingrich has his own set of baggage from messy marriages and divorces, and his current wife seems creepy). I can see Cain in a cabinet position or as an economic advisor.

nailsagainsttheboard on November 4, 2011 at 11:45 pm

Cain is not much of a conservative at all. Listen to Steve Deace of Des Moine explain the facts on his radio program. Michele Bachmann makes similiar points as well.

splined on November 5, 2011 at 3:11 pm

And it would really be nice if all the women (of both sexes) who are having the vapors about Cain show some concern about the role of women in the Muslim world. Doesn’t it go “our sisters, ourselves?”

Little Al on November 5, 2011 at 3:21 pm

Disagree. I believe the women. I think Cain is a liar. You think you know him. Think again. You’ll see…

claire voiyant on November 5, 2011 at 9:33 pm

Perfect. Right on every count, Debbie.

Burke on November 6, 2011 at 12:39 am

Rush just mentioned Larry Sinclair on Friday. Hopefully Rush interviews Larry Sinclair to piss off the MSM.

http://www.rushlimbaugh.com/daily/2011/11/04/caller_on_the_double_standard_for_black_conservatives

If unwarranted claims are OK for the MSM then let them be OK for Rush. Hey at least Rush has a name, what names are the MSM putting out?

CaliforniaScreaming on November 6, 2011 at 1:15 am

So an allegation of sexual harassment every 10 years is nothing. Okay. I suppose every once in a while, a man is entitled to a mulligan around a woman.

Debbie, you really are one sick, mentally ill cvnt.

Jack Fuller on November 6, 2011 at 4:00 am

Oh, nice one Jack (ass). Cant you just disagree without a personal attack on Debbie?

Every conservative I know is rushing to Cain’s defense. It’s frustrating because much is still hidden about Cain. To be a woman and pressured into having sex by a person in a position of authority over you, knowing this person could take your job away etc, is an experience I would not wish on any woman. Suppose that was your wife cornered in his office.

Anyway more will be revealed about Mr. Cain. A conservative? Ha! Uh, no. He’s “pro life” but “let the states decide” and so on.

Stay tuned. You’ll see…

claire voiyant on November 6, 2011 at 5:18 am

I’m taking a wait and see approach. What if Debbie was my wife and she came home from work and told me something like this happened to her? I’d be thrown in jail for going over to his office and doing a beat down on him — that’s what.

How many sexual allegations were made against Reagan? Or any of the Bush’s for that matter? How many against Romney?

Romney may be the best chance we have at de-throneing Oslama man. We really don’t have a great lineup to choose from.

too jew for you on November 6, 2011 at 9:15 am

Claire voyant everyone has the right to know their accuser. So you want a conviction in the court of public opinion. The point is most accusations in this day and age are just payoffs. Businesses find it easier to pay off accusations then go through a trial. And if what he did was that bad why didnt the NRA immediately fire him? So let us level some anonymous accusations against these so-called victims.

The MSM has a double standard with libs and conservatives. If there was a gay man such as Larry Sinclair making outrageous claims against Herman Cain it would be reported as fact by the MSM. That is the difference.

CaliforniaScreaming on November 6, 2011 at 9:28 am

Yes, screaming, I see your point. I know I’m taking an unpopular position here. I also believed the sex-pervo allegations against Bill (the lepricon) O’reilly were true.

I know there are gold diggers out there but there are also men in positions of power that are too weak to control their tools (euphemism).

We’ll see. Btw, its beautiful in San Diego this morning.

claire voiyant on November 6, 2011 at 11:41 am

    Claire, I couldn’t care less whether you are pro Cain or not. DS, myself and other fine regulars here have posted VALID reasons why he may or may not be qualified. But before I point out the machinations of the LEFT and the Republican Establishment to sully Cain, I want to remind those that the current president, ObaMao has lowered the bar so low ANYONE is qualified to be Prez now. Blame it on the Obama Zombies if you are in high dudgeon that an “unqualified” fool is running for President. It’s hard to beat the fool in there now.

    I think that you believe the women who 1) refuse to face the person they accuse and 2) will not REVEAL what was allegedly done is very dumb and myopic. And you seem to forget that the bags of crap at “Politico” who filed over 80 stories this week on this non-news lynching of Cain also REFUSE to tell the public the facts and they know them. The so-called victims are UNKNOWN as are the transgressions they suffered. But that’s ok with you.

    And the bigger picture you are also refusing to even peruse is how the Left (and the Republican Establishment) will do ANYTHING to take down a Conservative…especially as Black one. You seem to easily ignore all the dirty tricks they deploy to win at all costs and what the Republican Establishment will do to keep either a Dem or a Republican in the driver’s seat. Not very smart. You can’t see beyond the faux “shiny thing”.

    And Scott, the fact that you think that McRomney is more qualified to be President on the Conservative side shows what a dope you are. I guess you haven’t been paying attention to Flip McFloppney…even thou’ he’s been running for President for almost a decade now. Give it up. You think you are fooling us here with your anti-Cain rants but you just look stupid because Cain is not gonna win anyway. He has lots of support because he is a good man AND he is the *ONLY* one right now that smart Conservatives can vote for to give the finger to the Republican Establishment. But you don’t care about the Establishment, you just wanna rant like a clueless Screaming Mimi. Give it up. Conservatives with a brain DON’T want the Republican Establishment picking our choice FOR US.

    And I also want to remind EVERYONE that EVERYONE in the race is NOT going after McRomney. The target seems to be that buffoon Perry. Why is that? The last one to go after McRomney was T. Blah (Tim Pawlenty) and we know what happened to that silly bore.

    Skunky on November 6, 2011 at 12:46 pm

Cain is accused of sexual harassment (the facts are still not known) and Debbie and other people say they like Cain a lot more now?

Unless Debbie can present evidence to the contrary, the majority of CEOs in this country have never been accused of sexual harassment, and of the ones that have been accused, even fewer people have been paid off to “go away”.

Almost all large corporations and organizations as well as many medium sized ones have staff attorneys or retainer arrangements,and are very skilled at fighting actual or fictional sexual harassment claims. It’s a myth that all these masses of gold-digging women are walking away with checks.

These charges notwithstanding, Cain is a great example of the Peter Principle. He should stick to the food business.

Although I’m not wild about either one, Romney and Gingrich are certainly better qualified to be president than Cain.

Scott on November 6, 2011 at 12:21 pm

The complaint states: “When Mr. Bennett arrived, Rev. Jackson was dressed only in his underwear (briefs) and a V-neck shirt. While Mr. Bennett was taking notes, Rev. Jackson had an erection and was stroking his penis with his hand in his underwear. Rev. Jackson’s breathing was accelerated. Before Mr. Bennett left, Rev. Jackson stated that white folks took the word ‘gay’ and gave the word its own definition. Rev. Jackson further stated that he was a real poor child in North Carolina and his name was first Jesse Burns, and then Jesse Robinson and then he became Jesse Jackson. Rev. Jackson stated that he played football and there was a gay high school teacher who took Rev. Jackson under his wings and told him that he needed education to go along with football. Rev. Jackson said ‘from that gay teacher, I got a good grade, I got to use his car, I got ten dollars and I got my dick sucked.’ Rev. Jackson said, ‘that’s not gay, that is surviving.’ Mr. Bennett understood this to mean that Rev. Jackson wanted him to perform oral sex on him. Mr. Bennett left the room.” (Parenthes in complaint.) In 2009, Bennett says, an intern asked if he could accompany Bennett after work, because, the intern said, “he wanted to go out to a gay bar.” Bennett said he agreed, and “A month later, the intern stated that Mr. Bennett took him to a gay bar and propositioned him and that they smoked marijuana.”

CaliforniaScreaming on November 6, 2011 at 3:25 pm

Where is Politico and the MSM on Jesse Jackson’s HOMOSEXUAL sexual harrasment claim?

http://www.courthousenews.com/2011/09/20/39904.htm

The complaint states: “When Mr. Bennett arrived, Rev. Jackson was dressed only in his underwear (briefs) and a V-neck shirt. While Mr. Bennett was taking notes, Rev. Jackson had an erection and was stroking his penis with his hand in his underwear. Rev. Jackson’s breathing was accelerated. Before Mr. Bennett left, Rev. Jackson stated that white folks took the word ‘gay’ and gave the word its own definition. Rev. Jackson further stated that he was a real poor child in North Carolina and his name was first Jesse Burns, and then Jesse Robinson and then he became Jesse Jackson. Rev. Jackson stated that he played football and there was a gay high school teacher who took Rev. Jackson under his wings and told him that he needed education to go along with football. Rev. Jackson said ‘from that gay teacher, I got a good grade, I got to use his car, I got ten dollars and I got my dick sucked.’ Rev. Jackson said, ‘that’s not gay, that is surviving.’ Mr. Bennett understood this to mean that Rev. Jackson wanted him to perform oral sex on him. Mr. Bennett left the room.” (Parenthes in complaint.) In 2009, Bennett says, an intern asked if he could accompany Bennett after work, because, the intern said, “he wanted to go out to a gay bar.” Bennett said he agreed, and “A month later, the intern stated that Mr. Bennett took him to a gay bar and propositioned him and that they smoked marijuana.”

CaliforniaScreaming on November 6, 2011 at 3:30 pm

Well skunk just because I didn’t mention those things doesn’t mean I’m not aware of them. My understanding is that the two ladies who were paid money are bound legally from saying anything about the case. And yes, I know what a wretched lot of vermin there is over at Politico but they didn’t spin this story out of whole cloth. There are legal documents that exist. The attorney for at least one of the women is trying to get her released from the “gag” order so that she can tell what happened.

There are three women that we know of. How many more might there be? How many were there involved with Bill Clinton? The truth is most women who have been sexually harassed don’t come forward. If there are three that we know of there might be a dozen others. We’ll see.

Cain as president would be better than what we have now. Granted. But I don’t think its too much to ask that we get a prez who can keep his cricket in its cage. Assuming the allegations are true.

claire voiyant on November 6, 2011 at 4:15 pm

    Claire, if you KNEW and UNDERSTOOD what I had written (and for the most part, I think you do) I am wondering why those key FACTS in the situation do not supersede your beliefs on whether Cain is a sexual harasser?

    And may I also remind you that the TIMING says something as well.

    Claire, you are free to believe what you want but I do still believe it is very myopic of you to let the disgusting LIBERAL Establishment lead you down their Potemkin Primrose Path. You should know what that entails.

    And I would also like to remind those out there that TRULY care about Conservativism that the Democrats did not hire Debbie Wasserman-Schultz for NOTHING. It was a brilliant choice on their part but one must never forget what their end-game is. Lots of shenanigans, sleaze and lying to get what they want. And she can’t be beat in that department.

    If you truly know all of those things you ought to know you are barking up the WRONG tree if after a week of this BS you still think there is some validity to the Cain character assassinations.

    Let me repeat. We STILL do not know the victim’s names. Politico can not only name them but can also put out there what the so-called “harassments” were. They are not in the lawsuit! But we still don’t know their names and what the hell happened. Come on! Don’t be foolish! Politico KNOWS and on the record said they were NOT gonna disclose. That reminds me of the LA Times and their sitting on the videotape of Zero and his ugly wife at the 2003 Rasheed Khalidi dinner. That is joWHOREnalism, NOT journalism!

    Skunky on November 6, 2011 at 7:42 pm

One thing is for sure, whoever the nominee ends up being will be attacked relentlessly by the MSM. Obama is their man. They will do everything within their power to get him re-elected. Period.

We need the best candidate we can get. One that can appeal to the broadest spectrum of voters possible. It will likely take two presidential terms to undo the massive economic damage that has been done by the current prez. If the story against Cain has legs or other things arise then you can forget him.

claire voiyant on November 6, 2011 at 5:02 pm

Ewwww. Thx for making me blow chunks CalScreaming.

too jew for you on November 6, 2011 at 5:13 pm

Leave a Reply

* denotes required field