March 31, 2013, - 5:20 pm

Chicks Fail Marine Infantry Course . . . AGAIN: Women in Combat Preview; “Gender-Neutral Standards” on the Way

By Debbie Schlussel

File under, “Preview of Women in Combat – Epic Fail.” Or under, “The Movie ‘G.I. Jane’ & Other Fairy Tales.”

I already told you, last fall, about the two females who failed the Marine infantry training. They couldn’t even complete the course and dropped out. Now, two chicks failed the same Marine infantry course. . . again. And they want them in combat? Hilarious. Well, it would be hilarious, if it wasn’t so sad and detrimental to U.S. military readiness. Good luck with that, America. And, as I noted before, the Marines said, after the first two chicks failed, that the Marine Corps would look to formulating “gender-neutral standards”–translation: LOWERING the standards–so women will pass. And that’s comin’ up real soon. Semper Futilis.

marines.jpg

U.S. Marine Corps Gets Chickified

Two female officers entered the demanding Marine Infantry Officer Course this week — only the second time in the history of the course that women have been allowed to compete to become ground combat leaders — but neither passed the grueling obstacle course on Thursday, military officials said. The women made it through the first few days of the course.


Of the 110 students who began the course this week, 96 are still enrolled — the women were joined by 12 of their Marine brothers who also failed to complete the obstacle course entirely or could not complete it in the time allotted.

The Marine Infantry Officer Course is 10 weeks of intense field training at Quantico, Va. Marines are tested to endure rigorous physical tests and written exams with little food or sleep, all of which push the men and women to their physical and mental limits. About 400 Marines take the course each year, and one in four drops out. . . .

The Marine Corps asked for women to volunteer to try the course as part of the ongoing effort to open more military billets to women. So far four women have volunteered, but none have successfully completed the course. Two female lieutenants entered the course last September — the first women ever allowed to do so. While both women eventually dropped the course, one of them made it well into the second week before an injury forced her out.

Um, that means she failed. Nice try, but no cigar, with the excuses.

The two women who volunteered for this latest round will not likely be the last. A U.S. military official tells NBC News that five more female Marines are already waiting in the wings to enter the course this summer.

So, how long ’til they change the program and make it simple enough so that women can pass. 3-2-1 . . . .

Ya think Al-Qaeda is lowering the standards in its terrorist training camps so Muslimas can pass?

And that’s the difference. We appease and lower our standards to achieve the appeasement. They don’t. And that’s why, in the long run, they and their ilk keep winning. We keep losing.

Just because we object to the way Muslims treat women, doesn’t mean we have to do a 180 and pretend women can do things they physically just cannot. Political correctness and feminism are the twin fatal cancers metastasizing within Western civilization.

Gloria Steinem’s warped fantasies don’t win wars.

And the U.S. Marine Corps’ infantry needs women like a fish needs a bicycle.

Semper Idiotis, bitches.

womenincombat3

The Marines: Puttin’ Lace Panties on it Won’t Make it Better

Related Posts with Thumbnails
Print Friendly



Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

24 Responses

Many of the 1960s leftists who were seeking to bring down American civilization never lost that desire. Many of them assumed a respectable veneer and have risen to policy-making positions. They see feminism as a general way to weaken US institutions, such as the Marines in this case. So there is this motive intertwined with the general affirmative action nostrums.

Little Al on March 31, 2013 at 5:27 pm

This Friday 3/29 SECDEF Hagl asked the US Army to modify the Infantry Officers basic course and Ranger course to gender neutral standards, meaning lower standards.
Canada spent 15 years trying to get women thru the enlisted infantry course. $400 million was expended, resulting in 4the graduates. Not cost effective so they scrapped the program over the objection of liberal MPs.
$100 million per job? Should fly with no problems under Oba
a’s reigb of stupidity!

CWO4 ROBERT ARMENTA on March 31, 2013 at 5:42 pm

“Gloria Steinem’s warped fantasies don’t win wars.

And the U.S. Marine Corps’ infantry needs women like a fish needs a bicycle.

Semper Idiotis, bitches.”

and:

“The Marines: Puttin’ Lace Panties on it Won’t Make it Better”

Awesome! Excellent!

DS_ROCKS! on March 31, 2013 at 5:42 pm

Funny thing is, Deb, bullets, shells and 200 LB enemies are not gender neutral. Hand to hand combat still goes on in war. Additionally, there is no successful way to lighten the weight of 50 caliber machine guns without making them dangerous to the operator.

Hagel supposedly knows what war is like (although for all we know, he could have spent his years in the bordellos of Saigon, teaching the locals to say, “No, trade, cash only” and “Me love you longggg time.” ) However, Hagel has once again prostituted himself and/or shown his innate stupidity he has shown throughout his life.

Yup, let’s just surrender now and save a lot of money and lives.

Jonathan E. Grant on March 31, 2013 at 5:52 pm

I saw it when a city police dept. couldn’t get enough women and out of shape guys to pass physical fitness testing…fail. In the long run you get book-smart people that have spent little or no time in the field, who become sergeants and lieutenants because they had time to do nothing but study to get ahead, leading people that have more street knowledge than them. Anyone see “Heartbreak Ridge?” Same thing only not with a happy ending.

I know there is a need for women in the military, just not in a position that requires extreme physical strength, stamina and exertion.

WilliamMunny on March 31, 2013 at 6:20 pm

    About 15 years ago the genuises in charge of a nearby town with a high crime rate decided to retire off the “Neanderthals” who populated the police department. The new officers were of the intellectual type and the town is now not only more dangerous but now has more murders than I ever remember. If I were an police officer, sheriff deputy, soldier, marine, etc, I prefer being with the Neaderthals and not someone who came up through “supply.”

    Concerned Citizen on April 1, 2013 at 1:14 pm

______________________________________
______________________________________

NOTICE:

This was my posted comment in response to the current similar discussion of this same issue at the “THIS AIN’T HELL, BUT YOU CAN SEE IT FROM HERE” web site.

The Internet URL for their web site is:

http://thisainthell.us/blog/
_______________________________________
_______________________________________

Comrades in Arms:

I’ve got a couple of reactions to this, which I hope I can somehow properly express in words.

But, I probably better give my caveats and/or disclaimers.

First of all, I am an old man.

In my mind, I can still remember a United States of America, a United States Army, and even our Christian faith, which no longer exist, and which in our “politically correct” contemporary society cannot even be longingly referred to with nostalgia.

I remember when, just after the war in Viet Nam, the Women’s Army Corps was dissolved as women were gradually assigned to the previously all male Signal Corps (and other branches) of the United States Army.

It did cause problems, because mundane daily chores such as motor stables (i.e., required daily inspection and maintenance of vehicles) increased the physical burdens on men who were forced to work with women on the same radio team.

Of course, that inconvenient fact was not openly acknowledged by any career personnel in the United States Army.

I’ve seen female commissioned officers at formal parades leading Infantry units, specifically, the “Old Guard” of the Third Infantry Regiment.

I’ve seen, in real life or in photographs, female drill sergeants in Basic Combat Training, female tactical instructors at the Airborne School, female combat medics, female military police, female combat aviators, and/or female sailors on ships of war.

I don’t know how to prove the validity of this, my own personal opinion, but, I consider it unnaturally demeaning and humiliating for male warriors to be compelled to take orders from a female.

I consider it especially immoral and perverted that many of these females are mothers who abandon their children to someone else’s care while they deliberately choose to be deployed into harm’s way.

Many long years ago, somebody told me that there were only two reasons why females join the Armed Forces, i.e., they like men, or they do not like men.

A gal living here at the Armed Forces Retirement Home argues that Russia and Israel have had success with females serving in the Infantry.

But, from what I’ve seen, both of those countries changed their practices, because in both Russia and Israel, the actual combat experiment was an abysmally catastrophic failure.

As I understand it, the problem was not whether females could do the job of closing with and killing the enemy.

The problem was the deleterious psychological effect on the morale of male soldiers, which devastatingly impacted on the unit’s combat performance.

The male soldiers simply couldn’t cope with the gruesome reality of female casualties.

Thus, to the best of my very limited knowledge, there are no female infantry soldiers in Russia’s armed forces.

Israel has once again changed their national policy, and does now allow female infantry soldiers in their Caracal Battalion.

Finally, as one whose heart has been broken by the agony of divorce, I have learned the hard way that a man cannot argue with a woman, for he ALWAYS loses.

It’s better to just nod your head while quietly saying, “Yes, Dear”, and then go to an all male forum to discuss matters which indoctrinated females simply do not or will not comprehend.

Anyway, I think all of this has become “mox nix”, and a moot debate.

Our Nation, our Army, and even Christianity has been successfully destroyed from within.

Because our government and our society have enthusiastically demanded, embraced, and adopted all of the ideals, practices, and policies of Communism and Naziism, it is obvious that the old republic of the United States of America must have lost the Second World War and the Cold War.

Whether we like it or not, women will serve in infantry units.

Whether we like it or not, women will fly combat missions.

Whether we like it or not, women will sail on ships of war.

Whether we like it or not, women will give orders to men they command.

But, why should we be surprised at the destruction of our Nation, our Army, and our Christian churches?

In the Book of Mormon (which I acknowledge most of you don’t regard as holy scripture – – – but I do), we are clearly told in very plain language that this land (America) is the “Promised Land”, a land of liberty, blessed above all others, where no king shall rule, and as long as we obey the God of this land, who is Jesus, the Christ, then our people shall always be free and prosper.

But, if we reject the God of this land, who is Jesus, the Christ, then we will forfeit those blessings, and this land will be given to a people who are more worthy.

Because we, as a nation and as a people, have become ever more wicked than even Sodom and Gomorrah, I strongly suspect that our Lord and Saviour, Jesus, the Christ, has finally turned His face away from us in disgust, no longer heeding our desperate cries.

Gosh, gee whillikers, from what I see in the news, there’s already better moral behavior by the Russians than there is here in America!

I couldn’t understand why my father, a retiree of the United States Army who served in the Second World War and the Korean War, would say that he was glad that he was dying and wouldn’t live to see this day.

But, now, even though I still don’t agree with that view, I do ultimately see what it is he was talking about.

Thank you.

John Robert Mallernee
Armed Forces Retirement Home
Gulfport, Mississippi 39507

John Robert Mallernee on March 31, 2013 at 7:15 pm

    Actually Women sailed on ships of War going right back into history. On Nelson’s Victory ,as a good example, there were a lot of women Some of them being wives of the crew and in Battle they not only cared for the horrific injuries sustained by wood splinters etc but fought with firearms along side the men. it was not unusual for families to live on these ships and Britain fought a long series of Battles with the Dutch under sail ,who also had women crew members. It would seem that women disappeared from naval vessels in the years before 1880’s as steam power made ships faster and thus able to return to port(and home) faster.

    Aron B on April 1, 2013 at 6:27 pm

The same scenario played out in LAPD. This female, who risen through the ranks via affirmative action, eventaully made the rank of LT. I guess making nearly 300 (k) was not enough. She wanted to be in SWAT. She of course, washed out, and asked her superiors why. The commanders told her if she did not like it she could sue She did so, presuamably at the prompting of the EEOC, and was awarded an excess of two million large.

Another similar incident happened with SF Fire Dept. Another LT female of African-American descent, again through affirmative action, was in a building that was engulfed in flames. This so-called LT rushed out of the building screaming and left her subordinate male fire fighters in the structure. I guess it is comforting to know that when she retires, she will get 100% medical for life and a pension nearly 300 (k) large. Go figure. Further decline of Western civilization.

AR on March 31, 2013 at 7:28 pm

Women are qualified to do some things well in the military and not others.

The Israelis understand this full well and we don’t. They also don’t allow them to serve in combat.

Our military and political elite doesn’t appear to grasp the fact most Americans don’t want to see their daughters come in body bags.

And most women don’t want to as well. No matter how politically correct the Armed Forces tries to become.

NormanF on March 31, 2013 at 8:08 pm

More of the failed Equality Cult in action. A similar situation exists in Fire Departments where Firemen, oops, I mean Firefighters, are supposed to be able to carry an unconscious person, thrown over their shoulder, down a ladder, and out of a burning building.

Uh huh, I can just see some 120 lb Firechick trying to haul my heavy ass down a ladder. We’d both be engulfed in flames. That or she’d just throw me out a window.

Women in combat? Bad idea on all counts. Why not lower the standards of the NBA and let women play alongside the men. Mandate that women must have starter positions on all teams. How would that go over?

Wild Jew man on March 31, 2013 at 9:57 pm

    @Wild–

    I agree with your posting, but how in the world has the Equality Cult “failed”? They have succeeded beyond their wildest dreams!

    Red Ryder on April 1, 2013 at 9:23 am

I don’t understand… Demi Moore passed an even more difficult program…

Kirche on March 31, 2013 at 10:16 pm

No problem — those that cannot pass muster can always be made the officers and policy makers. That is, unfortunately, what we do with our crooked politicians.

USMC must be taken down a few notches, after all, look at their origins! They dared fight and defeat islamical terrorists.

Otto Schaden on April 1, 2013 at 8:47 am

Anyone out there still wonder why the Civil Right Act of 1964 was one of the worst laws passed in the entire history of this country?

Can you even name ten current pressing national issues that do not in some manner derive from it?

Red Ryder on April 1, 2013 at 9:19 am

Unfortunately, the idiocy of this and a host of other similar PC-driven issues will only become clear to everyone after we engage a first-world enemy and lose.

Not looking forward to that day, but fear it’s coming.

CG on April 1, 2013 at 9:35 am

Another a.a. success story. Damn shame.

samurai on April 1, 2013 at 11:07 am

i still do not understand this whole idea of allowing to go to combat. given the prolonged conditions of no sanitation, physical stress, how would a woman function in this environment?

chuck on April 1, 2013 at 12:59 pm

    @chuck–

    About the same as a 2.0 GPA affirmative action admittee will in Med School.

    Red Ryder on April 1, 2013 at 1:39 pm

my uncle bob served in the 82nd airborne during ww11 and he was class of one with lt.james gavin.i served in viet nam with the 101st airborne class of 700?there is no woman on the planet who could pass airborne training during that time 1942 to 1964 let alone pull there weight in a gun fight.my ruck sack weighted more than most woman.how many woman could jump from a burning c-47 into a fouth of july night over normandy?

bruce on April 1, 2013 at 1:43 pm

    Hi Bruce, I am from a generation where i knew more than a few of these people personally . A different appreciation of life was held then and your Uncle was possibly only 18 or slightly older? . I cannot think of too many guys of that age in my area that would have enough guts to even join an army let alone take orders. Acquaintances in the Military today tell me that youngsters will actually answer an order with ..” Why?” .
    With regard to the topic,there was a really interesting documentary series made in Israel about women in the military there, although their outlook was no different to any young women world wide, their attitude to their circumstances in the military was a source of great pride and joy for me. No complaints of anyone yelling at them etc.
    Debbie may have seen this doco and could remind me of the name if she has.

    Aron B on April 1, 2013 at 6:21 pm

This ain’t new. When i took police test downtown 28 years ago.
Same deal, Men 25 pushups, women 10 (lady type pushups) men run the mile in set time, women get more time. Whole obstacle course was this way. So, do policewomen do a different job then a policeman? Now our Marines? This Political correct BS is going to far.

STEVEN on April 1, 2013 at 5:50 pm

I feel so sad that the Marine Corps is following the PC BS. When I served there were many generals that actually said no to President Clinton when he and his cabinet menbers tried to pass women on combat during my time. Unfortunately that was many moons ago, now I hear from guys, that are still in, how many officers are just there to advance their careers. If these officers need to play the PC game, they will do it. This is incredible that young people especially women have followed this nonsense that men and women are the same except for obvious anatomical differences. Plus the plethora of movies and television shows showing 5ft 5in, 110 lbs waifs kicking some 6ft 6in, 230 lbs beasts like it is common reality have given the false sense that physical limitations are not part of the equation of combat.

Like I said Debbie, our enemies i.e. China do not care if women are offered the “opportunity of advancement”, they care to win any war they are engaged. Unfortunately or fortunately, western democracies have that luxury of playing social experiments with their militaries. However these social do gooders do not realize that the military is just not just another government program to try out every progressive idea out there.

Mario on April 2, 2013 at 2:32 pm

Leave a Reply

* denotes required field