May 18, 2012, - 1:35 pm

National Review/American Spectator Cruise Guest of Honor, Anti-Israel, Pan-Muslim Grover Norquist

By Debbie Schlussel

National Review and The American Spectator are marketing a cruise around Michigan and Chicago with an interesting guest of honor:  Al-Qaeda funds recipient Grover Norquist, founder of the Islamic Institute, hater of Israel, and Muslim job-recruiter for the Bush White House.


Praise allah: National Review’s & American Spectator’s Guest of Honor w/ His Extremist Buddy Suhail Khan – Both Are Tied to Al-Qaeda

Norquist’s Islamic Institute was funded by Al-Qaeda organizations raided by the U.S. Customs Service in Operation Greenquest.  And Norquist got the Bush Administration to hire anti-Semitic Muslim Suhail Khan as a Special Assistant to the President, despite the fact that Khan’s own father brought Al-Qaeda’s Ayman Al-Zawahiri into the United States in the ’90s to raise money at Khan’s California mosque.  Khan was also connected to the Muslim boycott of Starbucks because it is headed by a Jew, Howard Schultz, who decried anti-Semitism (the nerve of him).  And that’s aside from his illegal money-laundering scheme with Jack Abramoff.  He got away with it because his friend, Karl Rove, blocked the Bush Justice Department from ever going after him.  Everything you need to know about Grover Norquist (who converted to Islam to marry his Arab Muslim wife), is here, here, and here.

Norquist was tight with Islamic Jihad founder and convicted terrorist, Sami Al-Arian, even after it was well known that Al-Arian fundraised for and masterminded a bus-bombing in Israel in which New Jersey college student, Alisa Flatow, was murdered.  After I exposed Al-Arian (and Norquist buddy and Hezbollah/Arafat-supporter Darrell Issa), Norquist–an NRA Board Member–demanded that the NRA disinvite me as a speaker to their annual convention, which they did (in writing), but then backtracked after I promised to expose what a fraud the NRA is on “The Howard Stern Show,” and that the organization isn’t really about the Second Amendment, but, rather, taking orders from Islamic terrorists.  Norquist also demanded from his fellow Islamic lobbyist, Heritage Foundation chief, Edwin Feulner, Jr., that I be removed as a columnist from Townhall (then owned by Heritage), and Feulner–a recipient of mega-bucks for lobbying for Malaysia’s anti-Semitic leader–gladly obliged. Norquist also praised Barack Obama for his speech about Rev. Jeremiah Wright and declared that Obama had “closed the door” on Wright.


As I’ve noted on this site, National Review removed an article I wrote for its website, discussing the Starbucks boycott and pro-Hezbollah Congressman Darrell Issa.  National Review editor Rich Lowry confirmed to me that he removed the article and banned me from National Review at the request of CAIR’s Ibrahim Hooper, Hooper’s buddy Norquist, Khan, and the Bush White House.  Lowry told me that, while he agreed that the article was absolutely true, it was “a smear” (a term, he clearly doesn’t comprehend, since a smear is, by definition, false).   When I repeatedly asked Lowry how it was a “smear” and why CAIR and Muslims get to decide whose work runs in National Review, he refused to answer.  And, as I’ve recently told you, this schmuck Lowry said on TV that he applauds Al Sharpton and the Black Panthers for getting George Zimmerman prosecuted and that Zimmerman was completely at fault and should do time.  Yup, that’s your “conservative” (if you’re a blind idiot).  William F. Buckley is turning over in his grave.

And as for the American Spectator, it’s the same deal.  Several American Spectator editors repeatedly attacked me for exposing Miss USA 2010 Rima Fakih’s Hezbollah family and the fact that her pageant bids were paid for by PFLP terrorist, immigration defrauder, and FBI Award revokee Imad Hamad.  They also attacked me for pointing out that Lara Logan learned the true Islam when she was gang-raped by the Egyptian Muslim “democracy” protesters in Tahrir Square.  This little, inconvenient fact got in the way of the magazine’s strong support for the “democracy protesters” and the removal of Egyptian President Hosni Mubarak (the Spectator’s idiotic Aaron Goldstein actually quoted the New York Times pan-Muslim Marxist Nicholas Kristof to bolster their support).  Among the worst of them is the wimpy, calorically-gifted American Spectator writer John Tabin, an utter moron who supported Miss Hezbollah USA (because liberal, pro-Hezbollah Lebanese sources told  him so).  After also initially applauding my expose of Sean Hannity’s Freedom Concert Fraud, which I documented heavily, the testicle-less Tabin did a 180 because his boss–shameless American Spectator Editor-in-Chief, R. Emmett Tyrrell, Jr., forced him to.  Tyrrell, after all, needs his repeated exposure on Hannity’s radio and TV shows to promote his drivel-filled, tree-wasting books that no one reads.  None of this is a surprise, though, because for years, Tyrrell ran the anti-Semitic, anti-Israel rantings of neo-Nazi Joseph Sobran, Pat Buchanan, and Taki Theodoracopulos.

So, now, they continue the tradition, with a cruise featuring Grover Norquist.  And you have to wonder if they are getting any sort of pay-offs from Norquist’s Muslim friends in Al-Qaeda, HAMAS, Hezbollah, Islamic Jihad, etc.  I wouldn’t put it past any of them.  And don’t expect them to open the books for you.

It’s funny how all of the conservative groups, who regularly attack the left for cudding up to Muslims and Islamic terrorists, continue to cuddle up to their own version in Grover Norquist.  Because they are hypocrites.  Don’t expect the NRA, the Heritage Foundation, CPAC, the morons at HotAir, FOX News, Sean Vannity, Mark Levin, Sarah Palin, National Review, Mark Steyn, counterterrorism fraud Andrew McCarthy (who won’t say a word on Norquist), The American Spectator, Commentary Magazine, John Podhoretz, or anyone else to call out Norquist or cut ties with him.  Rush Limbaugh won’t either, and he’s repeatedly promoted Norquist. Ditto for the various Tea Party activists, who constantly feature Norquist as a speaker at their events.

All of them will promote Norquist until he dies, and then they will ridiculously turn him into some sort of martyr.  Ditto for the fraud, Michelle Malkin.  Though she pretended to call out Norquist, she will never call out National Review for this dumb cruise or FOX News–which pays her six figures annually–for constantly pandering to him.  National Review magazine buys and runs Fraudkin’s column, and she simply doesn’t have even an iota of courage to spare the $25 they pay each week for her regurgitated pap, after earning $2 million in selling her Hot Air site to Salem Broadcasting.  It’s never enough for her.

The same goes for Fraudkin’s fellow phony, Jonah Goldberg.  After naively predicting on NRO that Norquist would be indicted during the Bush Administration, he’s said nothing else.  Even though he’s aware of Norquist’s misdeeds and behavior, Goldberg stands by NRO’s continued promotion of Norquist and running of his “work.”  Principle is expensive, and Jonah Goldberg has books and columns to promote, as well as stupid online debates with his buddy, anti-Israel, self-hating Jew Peter Beinart, the author of a book promoting the boycott of Israel.

But if you are really a conservative–unlike all of these fakes and phonies, you will never go on this crappy cruise.  And you will complain about it to National Review and the American Spectator.  And you will boycott their sites, rather than give them more of the traffic and stats that they crave.  Do you have the guts that they do not?

More:

Conservative cruise offers tax debates in the sun

Ahhh. Summertime in Michigan. Boating on the Great Lakes. And tax cut discussions?

That and other serious issues will be the topics of many a debate on a seven-day cruise just after the nation’s birthday that will take guests from Detroit to Whitefish Point, Mackinac Island, Sheboygan, Wis., Saugatuck and, finally, Chicago.

The July 7-14 cruise is being marketed to readers of conservative publications the National Review and The American Spectator.

The biggest name on board will be Grover Norquist , the Americans for Tax Reform president who makes the blood boil of those on the left.

But don’t forget to bring your passports.

The voyage the brochure calls an “American summer idyll” aboard the American-flagged Yorktown with a crew of Americans also will spend two days in Canada.

Um, here’s a tip: there’s NOTHING “idyll[ic]” or “American” about hanging out with this anti-Israel, Jew-hating, enabler of Islamic terrorism and Islamic extremism in America.

In fact it’s only one thing: anti-American. And so is any publication that takes part in and promotes it and/or Grover Norquist.

Related Posts with Thumbnails
Print Friendly



Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

40 Responses

Hopping into bed with pan-Islamists is truly bi-partisan.

Principled conservatives shouldn’t legitimize Grover Norquist. Period.

NormanF on May 18, 2012 at 1:56 pm

Actually, I’ve long passed the point where I just can’t support not just the GOP, but Conservatives b’cos of all of the above. To paraphrase Reagan, ‘I didn’t leave the Conservative movement – it left me’.

And no, the ‘Obama is worse’ line is not an excuse. Yeah, by all means, vote for Mitt over Obama, but that doesn’t automatically make the entire Democrat establishment worse. In fact, some factions, such as atheists and gays are more likely to come into conflict w/ Muslims than Con-serve-themselves who would be only to happy not only to go on cruises w/ the likes of Norquest and Suhail, but also get their institutes padded by the likes of Aramco (the free market, after all!) and enjoying cruises in the Persian Gulf.

On a different note, I’m just wondering – at this point, do people really have money to go on these cruises, the economy being what it is?

Infidel on May 18, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    Yes, some of us do—but I leave the money “in the old oak chest,” as Bertie Wooster would say. (And no, PG Wodehouse, despite his screwup while he was in the German prison camp where his daughter died, was neither an antisemite, nor a pro-fascist—note his character Sir Roderick Spode, clearly modelled on Oswald Mosely—a pompous idiot who dresses his followers in ridiculous black short pants, and designs women’s underclothes.)

    Occam's Tool on May 18, 2012 at 3:17 pm

    Norquist aside, cruises are popular because they’re all-inclusive. You get to eat, rub shoulders with famous people, admire the views and get to have a stressless vacation.

    The “Love Boat” was popularized as the world’s first on the water dating service. But its much more and helped to make going out to sea fashionable again in era when the rise of air travel made trans-oceanic sea voyages obsolete.

    NormanF on May 18, 2012 at 3:30 pm

      When I went on a vacation with my idiot parents for their 50th, (I know I should do better, Debbie, 10 Commandments and all that, but what do you do with a mom that supports the Occupy idiots and a dad who said that he can’t tell the difference between Palestinian and Israeli behaviors? I love my Father in Law, and my mother in law was a Saint.) they chose a cruise. Carnival “Myoclonus” or something like that.

      Cruise trips are dull. The hot chocolate was excellent, but the meals were mediocre, the people were tattoed idiots, the music was loud, and the stabilizers were the finest in Sicilian technology. I wanted to kill the Activities director and his relentless cheerfulness. My daughter slid down a water slide with human feces, my moronic parents took the kids out to a Mexican beach and 1) didn’t apply the sun screen we gave them and 2) didn’t use the $50 we gave them to either a) buy drinks or b) buy towels for the kids, and then 3) when my son got somewhat ill and I was debating whether to take my son to the Mexican medical school trained MD on board or watch him myself some more (I’m a board certified UCLA trained MD), my idiot father told me I was “playing doctor.” (Yes, one does want another MD looking at the kid, but our quality of medical training was grossly dissimilar)

      Between restraining myself from creating a “blurp” (Man overboard!) scene with my parents, my compleat idiot sister, her husband, and her two spawn (Snausage and Fluke)—one could be an accident, but 6 would make even an Italian Cruise Ship Captain wary— and resisting the urge to “Moo!” when in food line in conjunction with my beloved wife (sometimes we gave in), I was totally exhausted by the end of my “once in a lifetime trip.”

      Fluke, by the way, is a cunning little psychopath who has convinced my sister and his grandmother that, at the age of 6, he cannot wipe his own ass because “his arms are too short,” and that he needs help in doing this, which is poetic justice that is too cruel even for me. He also kicked my son in the crotch the day after my son rescued him from drowning in a wave pool at an earlier visit to the Wisconsin Dells, while my sister and my mother stood around wondering where the little parasite was, and why wasn’t he screaming.

      Oh yes, I would highly recommend going on cruises. Indeed.

      Occam's Tool on May 18, 2012 at 6:56 pm

        Oh yes, almost forgot. Women on cruises—tattooed idiots or drunken whores? Who said you had to choose between the two? Get all in one!

        Better double bag it, son. (Fortunately, I am married.)

        What was worse was that my daughter asked the occasional embarrassing question.

        Occam's Tool on May 18, 2012 at 7:02 pm

        LOL OT! What an amusing post! This link is for you….

        http://www.nytimes.com/2012/05/13/magazine/can-you-call-a-9-year-old-a-psychopath.html?_r=1&smid=tw-share

        I say YES! Protect the public.

        Oh wow. Your Cruise sounded like an entertaining dream! I would NEVER go on one (I’d be stuck on a floating thing with PEOPLE!!!) but the ones around Halloween going to Transylvania are tempting BUT those Gothic sorts can be nerdy and kinky…but mostly BOTH! Ick…pass!

        Skunky on May 18, 2012 at 8:26 pm

          Dear Skunky:

          The main issue that Aaron and most of the commenters on that site missed: why are they going on a boat tour with a weaselly jihadist supporter?

          Debbie has noted his sliminess. And the Liberal Wikipedia notes that Norquist is married to a Palestinian Muslim political activist.

          Perhaps the the man is a scumbag.

          Look, Debbie has chewed me out at times. It is part and parcel of being a fearless wolverine, and I admire her greatly for it. But I have never gone crying wa-wa. If there is something that needs correcting, I tell her. Almost always (as is true for most of the women I admire in my life) she is right and I have screwed up. I am confident enough in my alpha maledom to admit error and to seek to better myself; that is part of why my highly formidable wife stays with me.

          The elephant in the room, which she is 110% correct on, is that Norquist is a treasonous scumbag who has no business on an NR or TAS vessel. He could go on a REASON magazine cruise, and that is where he should be. He’s a Libertarian in the Paulist mode, not a Conservative. He is also a verminous scumbag who believes in the rape of little girls and the facial mutilation of same, as well as supports little Jewish girls being beheaded. He is, like most Paulbots, human filth.

          Thank you, Skunky, for your favorable comments on my cruise story. I was really having fun with it. All facts are true.

          OT: Um, you got your “facts” wrong b/c you clearly continue to support the anti-Israel, pro-Grover American Spectator and went to that site yet again, then went back here to defend them. So, I had to edit your false comment. And I already said he married a Muslim and converted to Islam. You feel I need phony Wikipedia to back me up???? And really?–You feel the need to cite a lowlife plagiarist, fabricator, and criminal to back up the facts I reported that the criminal plagiarized? Thanks but no thank. What am I–chopped liver? Here are the facts on the fraud Aaron Goldstein and his Islamo-ass-kissing un-American Spectator.

          http://www.debbieschlussel.com/33129/american-spectator-jumps-shark-cites-koran-nytimes-kristof-friedman-as-authority-claims-muslims-peaceful-logan-attackers-not-jew-haters/

          Wake the bleep UP! And quit patronizing and supporting that site! You are the problem. And, yet, you have the nerve to attack the Paul-bots??? You’re worse than they are b/c you claim to know better, and you still patronize the pro-Grover site b/c you have zero guts, discipline, or principle. Talk is cheap, and apparently that’s all you can do: talk. When it comes down to it, you support the same anti-Israel crap and people as the Paul-bots. That makes you a fraud and a hypocrite. Sheep like you make it okay for The American Spectator to continue to honor Grover Norquist, along with the rest of the conservatives who do so. Because you continue to help and enable them. Thank you very little. You clearly don’t get the point of this column. I guess if we were in the 1930s and 40s, you would continue to read the sites honoring Father Coughlin and the German-American Bund, too.
          DS

          Occam's Tool on May 19, 2012 at 9:35 pm

          I would have to examine Fluke more carefully and think about him in a professional fashion—I have a long experience with psychopaths.

          But I honestly don’t care if he’s doing that to my sister, who was a hideously manipulative brat as a kid. I’ll just protect my son, who has a heart of purest gold. He didn’t care for Fluke, but took decisive action at age 8, while the grownups had their thumbs up their asses, because it was the right thing to do. He is both very brave, and very strong, and very kind. Every night, when tucking him in, I tell him that the most important thing I admire my little guy for is his kindness and concern for others.

          Occam's Tool on May 19, 2012 at 9:42 pm

    I’m at that same junction in the road, Infidel. I’ve had it with the so-called conservatives and their so-called conservative movements (Ascendancy of Conservatism, as Limbaugh, Levin, and Hannity called it.)

    I confess I got swept up in it–Tea Parties and all–looking for direction about how to better participate in governing my country; but now I see it’s all bunk. So, where to turn?

    The ONLY place I can find the truth about the snakes in the grass is right here in my daily articles and research by Debbie.

    I also appreciate those regulars here who post information. I read everything. You know a helluva lot more than I do about issues. I only started paying attention a couple of years ago.

    Looking into U.S. politics–and allegedly right-wing television and radio–for the first time was like discovering nests of vipers, termites, mice, and other infestations all rolled into one under the foundation of my home (that looked fine on the outside.) I get the feeling they’re all in cahoots with each other and feed off us as they’re putting on a big, deceptive show.

    The scene of their psychotic play, where the so-called conservatives butt-kiss this enemy of our country Norquist, turns my stomach. Isn’t he the same guy who terrorizes Republicans into signing his no raising taxes pledge? Who is he, the king? And our Constitution no longer applies?

    Thank you, Debbie. And thank you to those who regularly give information here. I really appreciate it.

    Aurora on May 19, 2012 at 10:48 am

Why does the GOP pander to this man? Has he ever been elected to anything? Just go away Grover.

Jo on May 18, 2012 at 2:56 pm

They pander to him because of low taxes and limited government, which Norquist backs.

Then again they’re willing to overlook his less savory and more repellent side. I think that outweighs any good he might do for conservatives.

The bottom line is this: any one who gets into bed with America’s enemies is not pro-American or pro-freedom. Putting principle ahead of political expediency is hard for some people to do.

You won’t see this conservative go on that crappy cruise this summer. And NRO’s and the American Spectator’s lack of convictions is all the more reason to stay away from them.

Some things in life are black and white.

NormanF on May 18, 2012 at 3:16 pm

    Norman, I would even question the sincerity of his low taxes and limited regulation stances now. Islam is about as statist a faith as they come. Mr. Norquist lives off the ignorance and willful blindness of other so called conseratives.

    I rather doubt that Samah Alrayyes would nave married a forty-eight year old American unless he had converted back in 2004. I saw no word that Alrayyes converted from Islam, so I must assume that Grover Norquist is no longer the boring old Methodist he claimed to be. He remains an undeclared Muslim for obvious reasons. Even Arab Christins usually to the line, as has Representative Justin Amach.This Islamo-Republican is quite buddy, buddy with Ron Paul the mainstream anti-Semite.

    Worry01 on May 18, 2012 at 4:49 pm

      Worry,

      Agreed. There ain’t nothing conservative about Islam. Its incompatible with American values and freedoms and Norquist is a hypocrite like the rest of them.

      There should be zero tolerance for Islamic extremists on the Right as there was for Communists on the democratic Left during the Cold War days.

      Sadly, many “conservatives” don’t see it at all. That’s because they stand for truly nothing.

      NormanF on May 18, 2012 at 8:27 pm

Well, TAS has soem horribly antisemitic boggers on their blog (along with soem good ones), plus “experts” like Reid Smith, who is a compleat idiot on the Middle East. NR supports the legalization of marijuana, along with other stupidities at times.

But you gotta wonder about a guy called “sucks all [he] can.”

Any how, Debbie, my kids LOVED the Big Year which they saw yesterday with She Who Must Be Obeyed, who is an avid birder. My wife thought is was “a light, amusing film,” but that it did show the interest of birding itself. The book was also good. In reading your review, I saw that she agreed with you.

One favor—if you run across mainstream films that you like which kids can see, can you mention it—I see you do that occasionally to warn the kids away, but The Big Year apparently had VERY little cursing, no violence, and no real sex.

You do beautiful work in all that you do.

[Unfortunately OC isn’t exactly honest. He says one thing here, and yet–despite his pretense at being horrified by the anti-Semitic bloggers–he continues to be a huge patron, reader, and commenter of The American Spectator, which gets plenty of traffic from him and which helps them make money. Sheep like him are the reason that anti-Semites continue to be paid bloggers and Grover Norquist continues to be an honored guest and speaker of the the Spectator and other conservative groups. He’s two-faced and a fraud. He’s also a big fan of a site, which banned all references to my piece on Rick Perry’s pro-Muslim work, statements, and HAMASCAIR endorsement. After seeing several comments he made falsely attacking me, he’s been banned from this site. Buh-bye. Don’t let the door hit ya on the way out, schmuck. DS]

Occam's Tool on May 18, 2012 at 3:33 pm

His low taxes and less regulation message made sense in the 90s, when jihad terrorism was unknown in the US. But after 2001, there is no justification for him getting the time of day.

However, I do have another theory about Conservatives/GOP. They see the entire Jewish vote having gone Democrat, they see the entire Black vote having gone Democrat, they have lost a lot of the Hispanic vote despite President Bush totally bending over on the issue of illegal immigration… Now, for them, what other groups are left for them to win over? Their target now – Muslims.

With Muslims, they do this package deal – they bend over to the Gulf Sheikhs and do their bidding (which is a part of why guys like Medfraud feeds his callers the manure that Shia are problematic but Sunnis aren’t, b’cos they are US allies), and in return, those Sheikhs have their other minions in the US, like CAIR, do their work for them in pushing them towards GOP candidates they’re supportive of. W/ Obama, CAIR was probably exclusively pro-Democrat, but that can change the moment those Sheikhs decide to reward their minions in the GOP.

That also explains why some of them support the likes of Hamas against Israel – they think/know that they won’t get the Jewish vote, since it’s overwhelmingly locked into the Democrats, so their guess – heck, what’s there to lose by supporting Hamas?

Infidel on May 18, 2012 at 3:40 pm

Interesting. However, the comment about the NRA and islam? Sorry, not true. The last thing Wayne LaPierre does is take orders from islamic terrorists. In fact, almost every issue of American Rifleman has articles about fighting islamic terrorism. It is possible Norquist has undue influence on LaPierre, in which case it is Norquist that should be removed.

I do agree that Norquist is a vile POS that should never be allowed to speak at “conservative” events.

FK: Uh, WRONG. You don’t know what you are talking about. They take orders from Grover Norquist per his Islamic terrorist friends, which was why I was disinvited as a speaker, as NRA officials told me explicitly. They told me the reason was that Grover was upset at my columns on Sami Al-Arian. Get a frickin’ clue and stop your blind faith in and apologism for the NRA. RIF–Reading Is Fundamental. Try it sometime. It’s more effective than premature articulation. DS

FrenchKiss on May 18, 2012 at 3:44 pm

Hey DS, thanks for this take, but to me honest with you, I’m really not that surprised, because for the last number of years, you’ve gone after and called out Grover Norquist for his shady behavior and nefarious acts, etc. To me Grover Norquist is the George Soros of the right wing (minus being a multi-millionaire), and it’s very ironic and hypocritical of some of these same conservatives who complain and bellyache about the left wing being tied and cuddling up with islamists wannabe muslims in this country, but at the sametime, their man Grover Norquist is in bed with the muslims and the islamists!

I also believe why this scumbag, Grover Norquist wanted you banned from such websites and blogs is because he KNOWS that you’re right and spot on about him Debbie, therefor this prick has ALOT to hide about him and his relationships with nefarious people, etc. And as for National Review and American Spectator, I don’t go to those sites and I don’t comment on them either, becuase there both frauds and pretty soft.

BTW, thanks for correcting yourself with Infidel in which you meant to say “Second Amendment” regarding the NRA, don’t worry about it DS, I forgive for you’re little error, it happens to the best of us maam!

“A nation is defined by its borders, language & culture!”

Sean R. on May 18, 2012 at 4:30 pm

DS, this was a power-house column! I hope many read it and wake the heck up. We ONLY hear this stuff from YOU!

Recently, Globe Magazine did a huge article on Grover Norquist and it went on and on about how he loved his wife. Funny, it did NOT mention that HE converted to Islam and I should have known that (I feel dopey but I just assumed he stayed what he was…I know better from what I have learned HERE!) since the Mooooooslims never convert. Funny, NO CONSERVATIVE mentions it and I wonder if they even know? Prolly NOT. I get sick when I hear so-called Conservatives who think they are “true blue” refer to him as if he is a huge Conservative hero. That tells me their research has only gone so far (or worse, they’re afraid to speak up and are bought and sold.)

Do they even know he is Mooooooslim? I don’t think so. I had to repeat (even though my question is rhetorical) this because it is important to think about.

No wonder Rich Lowry is such an effete girl! I can’t stand that fraud! I am also glad you called out that smug know-nothing Peter Beinhart! “Fresh Air” recently had on a guy to refute Beinhart’s stupid book and I meant to remember his name to see what you thought of him. He didn’t sound much better to tell the truth.

I am noticing now, more than ever, some Conservatives had better get their sh** together and find out who is no good and who is dinkum (true blue) Conservative these days. So many don’t know and even though they may NOT talk about a certain fraud Conservative, I notice stuff on Twitter and I say to myself “Jeez, this one hasn’t a clue”!

Skunky on May 18, 2012 at 5:08 pm

FK: Uh, WRONG. You don’t know what you are talking about. They take orders from Grover Norquist per his Islamic terrorist friends, which was why I was disinvited as a speaker, as NRA officials told me explicitly. They told me the reason was that Grover was upset at my columns on Sami Al-Arian. Get a frickin’ clue and stop your blind faith in and apologism for the NRA. RIF–Reading Is Fundamental. Try it sometime. It’s more effective than premature articulation. DS

Okay, so they take orders per Islamic terrorists. I. Don’t. Care. As long as they fight for second amendment rights they could be Nazis for all I care. Besides, there are no pure “conservative” organizations, they’ve all been infiltrated.

FrenchKiss on May 18, 2012 at 5:24 pm

About his wife, from the Wiki: “Norquist has described himself as a “boring white bread Methodist.”[51] In 2004, at age 48, he married a Palestinian Muslim[32] named Samah Alrayyes,[52][53] a Kuwaiti PR specialist who was formerly a director of the Islamic Free Market Institute and specialist at the Bureau of Legislative and Public Affairs at United States Agency for International Development (USAID).[54][55]”

Given the increasing antisemitism of the Liberal churches (and Norquist is much more Libertarian than Conservative), his antisemitism and marriage to a Jihad supporter makes more sense. Just another Paulbot scumbag.

Occam's Tool on May 18, 2012 at 6:34 pm

The Arab reneged the agreement with American oil seized the oil than use monopolistic power to increase prices. They are definitely not free enterprise group.

madman on May 18, 2012 at 6:40 pm

The one that really surprises me is Mark Steyn. His whole shtick has to do with Islamic takeover of the West. Yet, here is Norquist, exhibit 1A, the ultimate Islamic mole, and Steyn can’t be bothered to mention it.

Very few on the right are willing to call out Norquist. Is he really THAT powerful?

adam on May 18, 2012 at 6:48 pm

    People can be blinded by evil… they refuse to see what is right is front of their eyes.

    There is nothing patriotic or American about Muslims are among us. They are not moderate at all.

    People_need_to_wake_the_heck_UP!

    NormanF on May 18, 2012 at 8:32 pm

Steyn, too, has money to protect.

I, completely vicious Sharia despiser that I am, stand in true awe of her intellectual fighting skills and her moral and physical courage. While she is a beautiful and sweet lady, when in combat, she closely resembles the mascot of the U of M, the Wolverine. Completely fearless, living for combat, cheerfully destroying predators many times her size. It is impressive, and inspiring, to watch.

Yes, Norquist really is that powerful and evil. Debbie will be remembered as the Churchill of this dismal age, fearlessly taking on evil, going into places no one will follow, and, I believe, ultimately triumphing. Truly her blessed father named her well.

Occam's Tool on May 18, 2012 at 7:11 pm

Every one has careers and interests to protect and this leads many people to look the other way.

Bottom line: if you like Norquist and his pals, you’re aiding and abetting the Islamic takeover of America.

This is not a case of being half-pregnant. Its what makes him a dangerous guy and the last thing on earth he needs is mainstream backing for his extremist views.

NormanF on May 18, 2012 at 8:36 pm

Occam, I’ve been on 2 cruises in the past – one on Tahoe during New Years, and another to Catalina for my honeymoon. They were okay, but once you’ve been on them, it’s not much more than a boat ride.

I think a cruise that does a complete sightseeing tour of coastal areas could be more interesting, assuming that there is a coastline fully dotted w/ landmarks. I’ve just been on those 2 cruises w/ the wife, and both were relatively dull.

But in this economy, where jobs are just disappearing, I’m surprised that people would still feel bold enough to go on cruises.

Infidel on May 19, 2012 at 12:38 am

You would think that this charmer, and especially his clever money affairs, would be of interest to prosecutors – especially those connected with the Democrats. Or are the Democrats themselves so in thrall to Muslim interests that they don’t even want the advantage of showing that a prominent Republican is a money-laundering crook?

Laura Latini on May 19, 2012 at 7:51 am

All any of these people want is more power in the Republican Party. And as discussed, they will compromise anything to get it. I shouldn’t have said that is all they want. As also discussed, they want to line their pockets with loot, probably more important. And anything that interferes with these things is off limits.

And like bureaucrats everywhere, they don’t want to rock the boat. This is why discussion of Jeremiah Wright is off limits. It means in practice that the mainstream media sets the agenda.

Little Al on May 19, 2012 at 1:21 pm

Weak men find strong women intimidating. Britain’s Margaret Thatcher was successful as a female politician because she wasn’t part of the ‘Boy’s Club’.Political decisions were backed by a strong sense of justice, not political pandering, ‘greatest good to the greatest number of people which is the measure of right and wrong’.

DS’s strength frightens pathetic men who do not want to find themselves in a debating situation.Rather be univited than join Dummkopfs Inc.

Media dishonesty is at fault. It is a recognised fact that the WH is fast filling posts with anti-American Muslims. From the Frank Gaffney clips on his 10 part series of the Muslim Brotherhood

‘and, in some cases, given positions in the Obama administration. A case study of Rashad Hussain, Huma Abedin, Daliah Mogahed, Kifa Mustapha, Momamed Elibiary, and Mohamed Magid. As we will see, taken together, such people and policy initiatives have advanced considerably the Muslim Brotherhood’s civilization jihad against the United States, here at home and overseas.

‘Others have been given access in more informal advisory roles.
Six of this Islamist cohort are profiled in the course: Special Envoy, to the Organization of Islamic Cooperation Rashad Hussein; Deputy Chief of Staff to Secretary of State Hillary Clinton Huma Abedein; Presidential advisor Dalia Mogahed; FBI Citizen’s Academy graduate Kifah Mustafa; Homeland Security Advisory Committee Member Mohamed Elibiary and Homeland Security Countering Violent Extremism Working Group Member Mohamed Magid.

Other questions raised
‘Should the fact that an individual has family members in prominent positions with Muslim Brotherhood-affiliated organization preclude them from serving in the U.S. government?

Can shariah-adherent Muslims honestly swear to “uphold and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic”? Is it realistic to expect them to fulfill that oath?

What are the implications of the President of the United States taking advice from a woman who believes “The majority of women around the world associate gender justice, or justice for women, with sharia compliance”?

Should individuals identified as unindicted co-conspirators in terrorism financing be precluded from participating in such community outreach initiatives as the FBI’s “citizen academies”?

Should a Muslim member of the Department of Homeland Security’s Advisory Committee who has been given a security clearance be held to the same standards for safeguarding classified information as others with such access?

Should membership in and leadership of the largest Muslim Brotherhood front in the United States – the Islamic Society of North America – disqualify someone from serving in official or advisory capacities in the federal or any state government?

Under BHO the submission to Shariah is being accelerated whilst the public are being bamboozled by the fear of Al Queda, diverting attention from the Muslim Brotherhood. They are all anti-American, anti- Judeo-Christian, anti-infidels, anti-anything civilised, anti-Human Rights and the list goes on….WH political subterfuge at play.

‘No power of government ought to be employed in the endeavor to establish any system or article of belief on the subject of religion’.
Jeremy Bentham

Eyes Wide Open on May 19, 2012 at 7:13 pm

Although I don’t follow Grover Norquist very carefully and have long been uninterested in his tax schemes, ideas & writings, I’ve only recently (within the past couple of years) been aware of his muzzie connection (wife) and other friends.

Another thing that I guess I’ve just instinctively turned away from have been the myriad so-called “Conservative” organizations that are always asking for money and have been just a little TOO “pat” in their profiles & pronouncements. This includes the Heritage Fdn, Nat’l Review and a slew of others.

I listen to Hannity – but not to be inspired (he’s a bore and repeats himself endlessly), but to hear some of his arguments about certain issues – and bec. there aren’t any other “Conservative” radio talk shows that I like during his time slot.

As for Mark Steyn, I was surprised to read your scathing dismissal of him! Just bec. he doesn’t single out Norquist, he’s still written powerfully about the jihadists, PC vis-a-vis Sharia and pisslam, etc. And I think he’s one of the wittiest and most talented political writers around! I also enjoy Mark Levin, although unfortunately, we don’t get his radio talk show where I live, so I miss most of what he talks about and, of course, his style.

Don’t you think the fact that a Saudi Prince has a HUGE financial stake in Fox News influences the fact that they soft-peddle most of the anti-jihadist stuff? Besides, they’re aiming at a mainstream audience and, I think, they know their market well enough to leave THAT particular hot-button issue generally OFF their airwaves, but, of course, allow various talking heads to discuss it in the course of hundreds of on-air hours of broadcast time. And, to be frank I’ve rarely heard Norquist brought up in conversation or debate on Fox News at all!

Finally, one last question – and that’s about Sarah Palin. You mentioned that she hasn’t said anything about Grover Norquist either! Well, it seems that fighting Shariah, pisslam and all their fellow travelers is NOT one of her themes or the focus of what matters most to her at this point in time. In fact, she’s much more concerned with the cronyism that goes on in Washington with all the corrupt pols (“good ol’ boy networks!”), the “lamestream media,” the lack of a strong and pro-American energy policy, and other pressing domestic issues. I think, too, she feels that those are solid issues with which Americans can get on board, so she hasn’t singularly addressed foriegn policy issues. Besides, Fox pays her to comment on current politics and, of course, elections – not foreign policy stuff. So, why are you still so down on her? Is it ONLY about that muzzie scumbag Norquist?

J: Wow, you are incredibly gullible and a complete dupe. Only a sucker and complete hypocrite would make such absurd excuses for these people and FOX News. Do you make the same BS excuses for liberals, including Obama? If you had a clue, you’d know that the Saudi Prince has already influenced FOX News’ coverage, as documented in the media, including with the coverage of the Muslim riots in France. Mark Steyn (who plagiarized a lot of my work and even the best lines of my columns for “his” America Alone book; and then plagiarized my New York Post column on Imam Al-Hussainy for a Hannity appearance about it–yup, that’s talent and wit . . . to a naif like you) claims he is against jihad, sharia, and those who legitimize Islamic extremism and intolerance. And, yet, you think it’s okay that he refuses to go after anyone on the right who does this, including and especially Grover Norquist. Your incredible tolerance on this is more evidence of the stupidity and moronism (and hypocrisy) on the right. You are Exhibit A. Ditto on Sarah Palin’s embrace and tolerance of him, and, yes, even though she’s a moron on foreign policy issues (as with much else), she does talk about them. You are incredibly gullible, easily fooled, and a complete hypocrite. With people like you “on our side” making excuses for everyone, all the Muslims and their enablers need to do is claim they are conservative, and you will fall for it and make excuses. Get a frickin’ clue. DS

[Sadly, after I wrote this, Joy–who has a weird crush on Scamela Geller and Sarah Palin–sent me disgusting e-mails about S&M and “getting off.” Um, Joy, you need help. Fast. Yup, this is the kind of sicko who defends faux-conservatives that tolerate and befriend Grover Norquist. Word to the wise: avoid them. And him. DS]

Joy on May 20, 2012 at 1:29 am

    Not only is Debbie spot-on about people like you – the other side of it being if Obama gets re-elected in November, it will be because you can’t make a principled case for change. You think there is nothing wrong with making common cause with America’s enemies, as long as they pretend to change their stripes and endorse “our side.” And when you push your weird sexual preferences on Debbie in the same breath that you defend the frauds and poseurs on the Right today, you’re making it possible for the Left and Muslims to inflict still more damage upon this country and if people like you represented the Right during the Cold War, we would have lost it. There is nothing redeeming about making excuses for evil – either you are principled about opposing it or when you aren’t like my late father would have observed, its best to say nothing at all.

    NormanF on May 20, 2012 at 7:44 pm

And, as I’ve recently told you, this schmuck Lowry said on TV that he applauds Al Sharpton and the Black Panthers for getting George Zimmerman prosecuted and that Zimmerman was completely at fault and should do time.

Whatever happened to “a Man is innocent until he’s proven guilty?”

A cruise round Michigan and Chicago? For the first time in decades, I thought of Honey Bunch: Her First Trip on the Great Lakes!!!!!

Miranda Rose Smith on May 20, 2012 at 3:43 am

The discussion here shows the sad state of the conservative movement. Unfortunately there is a sequel.

In the last couple of days, a major Republican donor (head of the family that owns the Chicago Cubs) had the effrontery to suggest a major ad campaign tying President Obama and Jeremiah Wright.

In the face of criticism from Chicago’s Mayor, he backed off right away. Although I wish he hadn’t, there is at least some rationale for him, since most of his fans are probably liberals — although if I were a billionaire, I would feel I was in a position to elevate principles, since I wouldn’t really suffer financially.

But the whole Republican establishment, including Romney and Boehner also came down on him, saying the election was just about the economy. These people’s differences with Obama are purely cosmetic, and I have yet to see a column from the conservative establishment suggesting that anyone go after Rev. Wright, even after the recent revelation he was offered $150,000 to keep quiet during the last presidential campaign.

Little Al on May 20, 2012 at 11:49 am

LA,

That’s exactly what I wrote in my follow-up to Debbie’s response to Joy.

Too many gullible people and dupes with zero thinking skills among the conservalumpenproletariat in this country. They stand for nothing. If we had genuine conservatives in evidence, Obama would be losing and Norquist wouldn’t be the guest of honor on the Right.

Until that changes – this country is going to have a troubled future because no one has the principle or the guts to do something about the very real problems its facing. That’s why I don’t expect the November election to really produce the change we need and deserve.

NormanF on May 20, 2012 at 7:53 pm

I’d say Grover’s a puppet, but we all know he’s a muppet.

Nexu on May 22, 2012 at 8:21 am

The discussion about that effing traitor Norquist is academic really, because things will get a hell of lot worse before they get better, and when they do I believe the conservative movement will have a night of the long knives type purge. The reason I say this is because events around the world are coming to a head and war in now inevitable. When that happens anyone associated with islamist anything will find themselves swinging from the nearest lampost from a very enraged populace.
After sitting in various officers messes around the middle and far east, the military is extremely disgruntled and they worry about the consequences of following an order from this administration and the impossible orders being given and the officers who are relieved because they aren’t going with the program. Norquist survives and thrives because powerful folks keep this POS in place to wreak the most damage, his days are numbered and you can bet on it.
As for this cruise? What a wonderful opportunity to take ole Grover fishing, it’s a real shame he accidentally fell overboard with that anchor tied to his leg. Yeah that would be a real shame alright, makes me want to shed a tear, almost.

Drakken on May 22, 2012 at 3:54 pm

Leave a Reply

* denotes required field