June 14, 2013, - 10:28 am

SHARIA USA: Obama Navy Bans “Racy” Pin-Ups; Inspections to Examine Each Pin-Up to Decide if “Degrading, Offensive”

By Debbie Schlussel

Welcome to Barack Obama’s own government-imposed sharia, where all photos of sexy women are verboten and will be confiscated.

Although I oppose pornography, I thought it was absurd when President Bush’s military didn’t allow our soldiers to have Playboy magazines and pin-ups in the Middle East, to appease Muslims. But Barack Obama stepped it up several notches to ridiculous heights. In response to the shrill feminist cries about alleged sexual assaults in the military, the Obama Navy announced that it will ban pin-ups and examine each of such material in position of U.S. Naval personnel to make sure it doesn’t violate some nebulous, absurd standards. Even when those pin-ups are in military barracks. Again, I’m anti-pornography, but I’m libertarian in this area and this seems to go beyond that. Pics of women in bikinis and sexy poses appear to be off limits under this draconian, stupid move. They could be deemed “salacious” under this new Navy policy. So could photos of a woman in a mini-skirt or a low-cut top.

obamasmiling.jpgraymabus

americanflagbikiniunclesamnavyupsidedown

In Obama’s and Ray Mabus’ Navy, This Pic Might Be Seized for Being Hostile & Offensive

The Navy memo on this from Obama Navy Secretary Ray Mabus (who shoved women onto submarines) seems to indicate these, too, would be “prohibited” under a Big Brother Navy inspection, as they could be viewed as “degrading, hostile, or offensive,” none of which are defined. And, by the way, this applies not just to workplace areas, but to common areas of barracks and bachelor’s quarters. It’s beyond intrusive.

ALNAV [DS: ALNAV = All Navy] directs that the Under Secretary of the Navy, Chief of Naval Operations (CNO), and Commandant of the Marine Corps (CMC) perform a comprehensive visual inspection of all DON workplaces to ensure they are free from materials that create a degrading, hostile, or offensive work environment. . . . The inspections directed by this ALNAV aim to eliminate materials that create a degrading, hostile, or offensive work environment and to ensure a professional workplace for all DON personnel. . . .






Workplaces include but are not limited to . . . .Common areas of on-base military barracks and bachelor quarters, to include onbase Private-Public Venture (PPV) barracks. . . .

Degrading or offensive material includes, but is not limited to, documents, logs, books, pictures, photographs, calendars, posters, magazines, videos, props, displays, or other media, including electronic media, that contain inappropriate depictions and are detrimental to a professional working environment. . . . If there is doubt as to whether material is degrading or offensive, the individual conducting the inspection shall remove the material from the workplace to ensure a professional work environment.

Uh-huh. This is what we’re spending our Navy resources on these days. Priorities. Muslim extremists do this kind of stuff. Not fit fighting American military outfits. It’s like Al-Qaeda looking through caves to confiscate photos of Hamida’s sexy, hairy toe knuckle because it might be “degrading or offensive.”

Throughout American history, our military has had pin-ups, and it seems absurd that grown men–adults willing to give their lives for the First Amendment–are denied the right to possess these materials. You also have to wonder how the heck the Pentagon–which is cutting our military to the bone and beyond–has a Navy budget that will put up with this. Doesn’t our Navy have better things to do than waste time examining every Navy man’s pin-ups (you know they won’t examine anything the women in the Navy possess). The U.S. military used to be a place where men could be men, but now that we’ve forced women into every crevice of it, this is the natural, undesirable progression: a whole new Navy thought police. And, by the way, while they ban even a sexy bikini shot from some Navy guy’s cubicle wall, Playboy, Penthouse, and other porn magazines remain for sale at many bases. Talk about hypocrisy. More:

Navy Secretary Ray Mabus has ordered a “comprehensive visual inspection” of all the service’s properties to remove salacious photos and other offensive items. A memo dated Thursday directs the chief of naval operations and commandant of the Marine Corps to ensure all Navy workplaces are “free from materials that create a degrading, hostile or offensive work environment.” All Navy sailors, Marines and civilians are subject to the inspections, which must be completed by June 28.

“All DoN personnel shall be treated with dignity and respect,” Mabus wrote in the order. “Fostering a command climate free of all forms of unlawful discrimination, including sexual harassment, is essential to maintaining high morale, good order, discipline and readiness.” The inspections will take place not just in personal workspaces but in all public areas such as storage rooms, break rooms, galleys and recreational areas. Possible infractions could include lewd or pornographic documents, logos, books, pictures, photographs, calendars, posters, magazines, videos props, displays or other media. . . .

Mabus said the inspections should repeat on an annual basis. Secretary Mabus’ order and the MIM report come on the heels of a string of measures and initiatives taken up in Congress and by the Defense Department to deal with the growing problem of sexual assault in the military.

Whether or not the sexual assault problem in the military is as big as they claim (and I have my doubts–the shriller the feminist outcry, the more exaggerated the claims), do they really think this will solve any of the alleged problems?

On the contrary, it will only exacerbate them and engender resentment by the men of the U.S. Navy whose liberties are further encroached in response to screaming women and liberals.

One reader writes:

The names of these laws and commissions is just like 1984. It has arrived, and as time passes on it will only be older people who will remember what America once was, and after that it will be a new Dark Ages, with isolated centers that hopefully will keep memories of our past civilization alive.

Amen to that.

Good luck, America. It was nice knowin’ ya.

And you Navy guys, be willing to give your lives for our country. But don’t you dare have a photo of a chick in a bikini!

***

Would the Navy find this photo, below, “offensive” and “hostile”? It is to many Navy men, but it’s all in the eyes of the (Obama) beholder:

I’m wondering if this Village People song is considered “degrading, hostile, and offensive” to gays, American Indians, police officers, construction workers, motorcycle riders, and Naval personnel. Would it be confiscated if it was on a Navy man’s iPod?


Village People - In the navy (version originale)
Uploaded by scorpiomusic. - See the latest featured music videos.

Related Posts with Thumbnails
Print Friendly



Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

51 Responses

I can only suggest that people do not enlist. The risks to your life and future are not worth it. Serving in the armed forces now is an invitation to a dishonorable or general discharge later.

Sane and decent people will start figuring out that a military career is a minefield with little or no reward at the end.

Worry01 on June 14, 2013 at 10:49 am

    One of the many reasons why I got out after 8 years in. This was under Bill Clinton’s watch and believe me it was bad then, and can imagine now. I personally think this is Mr. Obama’s way of pleasing the feminists who are using the study that came out a while ago about the sexual assaults occurring. Plus the media frenzy of some bad apples doing harm to the reputation of the military infrastructure, and this is just Mr. Obama’s way of saying, “See I care and I am doing something about it.

    I will tell my son what to really expect if he ever tells me he is thinking of joining the military especially if more Stalinists keep getting ele Ted and appointing.yes men instead of fighting men.

    Mario on June 15, 2013 at 9:50 pm

Aw, Debbie, you beat me to it. I was gonna ask if a poster of gay porn star Buck Angel would be considered offensive?

The answer would obviously be no. Navies have long been associated with the Churchillian lament about the British Navy “rum, sodomy and the lash”.

Seems like America’s naval brass are rooting for a comeback.

(ps – I definitely had to Google up a gay porn name. I know nuthin about that world) (ya’ll)

Jack on June 14, 2013 at 11:02 am

    Jack, not to worry here….there would be nothing wrong with you knowing the name of a gay porn star.

    Visteo on June 14, 2013 at 1:52 pm

It’s not just the Navy Debbie. The new Army Colonel in charge of our office came in one weekend when it was empty and basically went through every cubicle to see if anyone had sexually offensive material. And let’s be honest here. He was really only checking the men. If women had sexually charged pinups (like Chippendales or something) they’d simply be expressing their empowerment. Frankly I think this is a GREAT idea. After all, we know how well grievance-mongering builds unit cohesion and camaraderie…what? You mean it does the OPPOSITE of that? Oh. Well too bad. Our intellectual superiors have spoken. Once again, we are turning the guard dogs of our nation into Paris Hilton’s purse dog. They will be inoffensive, non-messy, asexual, and totally useless in a fight.

Sean M on June 14, 2013 at 11:18 am

Muslims and feminists are both hypocrites – they claim to be for “modesty” but do the exact opposite when no one’s looking.

Its to pander to frauds and hypocrites like these that American men are being forced to give up their freedoms. Like that’s worth preserving for future generations.

The main problem in the US Navy is not our foreign enemies – which G-d knows we have plenty of. No – its posters to which Muslims and feminists might take offense to that has the Navy being hyper-vigilant in addressing.

That would be downright funny if it wasn’t so sad! Its all about priorities in Obama’s America. Protecting the country is no longer the chief mission of the US Navy. Its enforcing political correctness in dorms and barracks lest someone get needlessly offended.

Yup – none of which has anything in the slightest to do with principle or the reason our Armed Forces where founded. Good luck, America – it will need it with these absurd regulations that replace personal discretion and common sense and which we have not by any means, seen the last of them.

NormanF on June 14, 2013 at 11:22 am

Don’t believe this has to do with feminists or sexual harassment. I imagine our C-I-C is hoping for an all gay Navy in a few years… And he apparently has no problem with sexual harassment because Janet still has a job in the DHS.

CJ on June 14, 2013 at 12:38 pm

I know that this campaign is something the liberals have wanted for half a century. At the same time, I am struck by the timing of this — just as the Administration is on the defensive (somewhat) for Benghazi, the IRS scandals, and the assaults on Fox News, AP etc., sexual harassment in the military becomes an ‘issue’. Seems clear that this is, among other things, a strategy to keep the liberal base in line.

Little Al on June 14, 2013 at 1:42 pm

Well, hopefully these guys can still keep a pic or two in their smartphones atleast for now. I fear as Obama’s grip tightens around our freedom loving throats these sentiments may spread into our homes where his personal guard he’s creating just as powerful as our military or the police will begin searching our homes for guns porn or other unacceptable propaganda in his bid to cleanup society. Meanwhile back in Washington its Friday night time for the weekly wife-swapping party or a game of share the interns.

MANGOG on June 14, 2013 at 1:47 pm

The guys making these sanctimonious rules always seem to hire 20-something hotties to work for them. What a coincidence. And none of those back-stabbing weasels could handle life on a dirty, grimy boat, doing a hard day’s work. Their fat little hands are probably as smooth as a baby’s ass.

David Lanham on June 14, 2013 at 2:08 pm

Yes well, while this sucks balls I wish it was the worst of what’s going on with the military.
I wish it was all just about Obama being a bit frumpy and banning porn.
America voted for a president who’s first name rhymes with Osama less than a decade after 9 11.
So welcome to hell. You can salute the flag on your way there.

Zareus on June 14, 2013 at 3:06 pm

Debbie, its your view if your anti-pornography, I on the other hand happen to be pro-pornography (yes, there are a handful of us who are politically conservative who views adult films, so I’m far from being a prude and sexually repressed), BUT, I keep adult film products to myself and myself only, rather than showing infront of other people and I clearly don’t support sexual-attacks, rapes, etc. (also what I’ve learned is that societies where sex-education curriculum courses are forbidden from being taught in schools and adult-film products are banned, that society has a high epidemic of sexual-crimes, sexual-harassements, etc.).

And why is the Obama Navy folks appeasing the muslims and the arabs in the middle east of not letting our fighting men in the US Navy from viewing adult-film magazines, photos, films (on their computers, I-phones, DVDs, etc.)? This appeasing BS has got to stop, and your correct DS, back in the old days, US male troops in the military viewed and carried racy photos, magazines and so forth with them when they went into combat/fighting.

And also, may I add, whoever thinks that females (or males) posing in bikini’s partially nude, or butt-nude (not engaged in sexual act(s)) is pornography is a total dumbass, that’s “art”, there is a difference between art and pornography!

“A nation is defined by its borders, language & culture!”

Sean R. on June 14, 2013 at 3:06 pm

that’s his last name I do apologize.

Zareus on June 14, 2013 at 3:09 pm

Yes lets have a nice little debate on the pros and cons of pornography while the flag gets rubbed in crapola. That’s the spirit.

Zareus on June 14, 2013 at 3:11 pm

@Sean,
It’s not about pornography. Think Obama turd cares what people jack off to?

It’s about making it as crappy as possible for American patriots as possible so they they’ll either be beaten down or steer clear.

Why do you think American troops in Afghanistan can’t even get a decent breakfast in the morning while turd face rides his presidential golf cart to his 100th round. Sequestration?

Zareus on June 14, 2013 at 3:19 pm

Think he’s not laughing at their stupid asses?

Zareus on June 14, 2013 at 3:23 pm

It should be noted (as I’ve read in other places) that whatever “sexual assaults” within the military have taken place of late (and I’m also thinking the period of the Tailhook scandal of the ’90′s) have usually followed in the wake of massive, accelerated, rampant, aggressive left-wing social engineering as we’re now seeing.

The same is also true in New York City, where we keep hearing of an uptick in anti-gay violence (though not nearly of the magnitude in, say, the Muslim world). There, too, there’s been a wave of massive left-wing social engineering to make the environs of NYC an almost totally “homocentric” society, where the Greenwich Village/San Francisco “values” of the base (meaning, towards a more morally/sexually androgynous society where any differences between male and female are all but obliterated and the two genders are made more interchangeable) threaten to totally supplant and supersede the Judeo-Christian moral standards dating back thousands of years. It should also be noted that many gay politicians (such as City Council Speaker and Democratic Mayoral candidate Christine Quinn) are seeking to use this so-called “spike” to, in effect, criminalize any speech that criticizes homosexuality (which would presumably include, in the case of a certain unnamed car-loan fraudster, putting up ads in New York subways that spotlight [mis]treatment of gays in the Muslim world), and trample on religious liberty and freedom of conscience while they’re at it – all in the name of “spreading tolerance.”

ConcernedPatriot on June 14, 2013 at 3:25 pm

Just try a wee little bit harder and I am sure you can find plenty about Hussein without having to mention BUSH first. You sound like Axelrod!

Like the Syrian refugees (many of whom are Al Kaeda) headed your way in the Big D. Yeah, Obama, not BUSH, is going to bring them here. Enjoy.

ObamaFreeAmerica on June 14, 2013 at 3:36 pm

And just earlier today, I read the following article about none other than out Sharia loving insane friends in Pakistan.

http://www.nypost.com/p/news/international/pakistan_hates_gays_porn_loves_shemale_1nLWiA802cZVRAbXc43w4O

Muzzies love their gay and shemale porn!

Habib Akbarovich on June 14, 2013 at 3:42 pm

    Habib – Debbie may post about this but I got a kick out of reading this:

    “Pakistan — a global leader in intolerance towards homosexuals — leads the world in Google searches for gay pornography, according to an analysis of search terms published by Mother Jones.

    The study found the Islamic republic is the world leader by volume of searches form the terms “shemale sex,” “teen anal sex,” and “man f***ing man,” while it ranks second in searches for the term “gay sex pics.”

    The term “shemale sex” was most-searched for in the city of Peshwar, a conservative Islamic stronghold that has become a frontline in the war on terror.”

    “Conservative Islamic stronghold,” huh? They hate gays but they LOVE the most depraved porn on earth and like I pointed out earlier its for frauds and hypocrites like porn-addicted Muslims that our troops in Afghanistan can’t read “Playboy” and “Maxim.” This is Your Day in Islamic Modesty!

    NormanF on June 14, 2013 at 4:18 pm

Obama is a POS. MUCH WORSE THAN BUSH.

How many people did Bush sic the IRS on? How many reporters did Bush have investigated?

Fred on June 14, 2013 at 3:44 pm

Any heterosexual,white male that joins the military is an idiot. Why defend the country that officially hates you? Worse, why join a military to defend Muslims thousands of miles away while our Constitution is ignored at home?

I love America, but we are not living in America anymore. We are living in a creeping dictatorship whose only allegiance is to those who line up against all that is good.

Jonathan E. Grant on June 14, 2013 at 3:57 pm

    Jon,

    Your average Paki mullah is likely to have a massive porn collection that would make Ray Mabus blush.

    They hate gays but they don’t mind watching them have sex! Yup, this among other reasons is why our PC Navy wants to ban posters of beautiful bikini-clad women.

    Go figure.

    NormanF on June 14, 2013 at 4:23 pm

Import some more Jew-hating Muslims, Obama! Obummer is now pushing for armed intervention in Syria. The Russkies are right on this one. Slobama is a disaster. The. Worst. US President. Ever.

CQ on June 14, 2013 at 4:08 pm

CQ,

That means American arms for Al Qaeda and the Muslim Brotherhood – I guess if the Al-Assad Islamic terrorist-allied dictatorship isn’t quite good enough, we must replace it with an Islamic terrorist dictatorship.

Yay!

NormanF on June 14, 2013 at 4:27 pm

I guess no one here cares about the safety of women serving in the military. Give your heads a shake and educate yourself on the real harm porn is doing in our society. This is not a muslim/sharia issue. This is a good step. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z7X168kN8PM&feature=youtu.be

Elaine on June 14, 2013 at 4:49 pm

Elaine, if it were up to me, I’d ban women from being enlisted in the Military TOTALLY. In 2013 they just don’t belong there. I’d say let men do men’s work but Libtards have ruined that with their PC BS. The REAL men are not allowed to do as they should due to horrible PC restrictions.

I agree with Worry & JEG. Enlisting is a fools errand in 2013.

I’m tired of the women effing up the military. They fraternize and get knocked up by other soldiers (ruin marriages) and then want special privileges because they have lady parts and get pregnant or get sexually harassed. If they are gonna have babies they should stay home and raise those babies. That’s what a good Mum does.

Women in the military also skew how a male soldier can properly do his job because he’s trying to care for the female in another way that he would not feel an urge to re: a fellow male soldier. Females in the mix ruin marriages if they engage in affairs with married military men. I don’t like it!

Not to mention a female can’t be as great a soldier as a man can.

Get the females OUT. Their shenanigans have helped ruin the order and yet they still blame the men for it! I’m sick of it!

Kick ‘em out. There would be fewer problems.

I liked what CJ above said about sexual harassment, Obama-Putin and Big Sis Janet Napolitano. Excellent. Spot on!

Skunky on June 14, 2013 at 5:14 pm

What next, ban them from seeing the movie South Pacific?

Jack on June 14, 2013 at 5:24 pm

@Elaine
Give your boyfriend some head shake Elaine :P

Studies show that there is less sexual harassment in countries with legal porn so take your backwoods sexual neo-prohibitionism to Saudi Arabia where it belongs.
Don’t forget to watch your ass though.

http://youtu.be/Fv2f9zfTf9k

Zareus on June 14, 2013 at 5:26 pm

That’s what happens when you get a crowd of Muslim inbreeds together in one place unaccustomed to not seeing a woman in full burka gear out one fine Arab spring night.
Obama should be importing porn not tear gas to Egypt.

Zareus on June 14, 2013 at 5:34 pm

“”The Middle East is obviously an issue that has plagued the region for centuries.” – Barrack dumb ass Hussein Obama

Yes because you’re not exporting enough porn you uptight flag waving/burning muslim A-hole.

Zareus on June 14, 2013 at 5:46 pm

How long will it be before the military bans soldiers from using weapons?

AR on June 14, 2013 at 5:46 pm

Can you imagine what will happen to any of our fine female military personal if they’re ever captured in places like Syria?
Wonder how important it’ll be to prosecute female harassment then?

Zareus on June 14, 2013 at 5:58 pm

    Can you imagine what will happen to any of our fine female military personal if they’re ever captured in places like Syria?

    Dear Zareus: Do you think that our woman soldiers, sent to fight in combat units in places like Syria, should be issued cynanide pills? They might need them. Everybody, including the woman soldiers, knows perfectly well what will happen to the American woman soldiers if they fall into the hands of people like the Syrians.

    Miranda Rose Smith on June 16, 2013 at 3:22 am

      Correction: “cyanide pills.”

      Miranda Rose Smith on June 16, 2013 at 3:57 am

This is just pathetic. All I know is I’m glad that I retired before odummer became cinc. The greatest navy on the planet is being reduced to a bunch of PC pansies. This is want you get when stupid liberals are in charge. Odumbo never spent 1minute in uniform. He and his fruit loop mabus will do everything in their power to make sure that our navy can’t fight. They would rather the dirty muslims win the day. This while they focus on freaking pinups, gays in the military, etc. What’s next telling the military not to read anything offensive about da wun…oh wait.

Ken b on June 14, 2013 at 9:37 pm

So I guess this infamous classic “pin-up” image would be okay, or would it be banned for making sailors wretch?

http://img004.lazygirls.info/people/rosie_odonnell/rosie_odonnell_exit_to_eden_1994h_rd31yp4.sized.jpg

DS_ROCKS! on June 15, 2013 at 6:38 am

    DS_Rocks, how weird & funny that I thought of the SAME IMAGE that the PC Military may allow??? And I almost posted about it!

    That was awesome. How weird because it was the first image I thought of to mock this. LMAO!!!

    Skunky on June 15, 2013 at 9:55 am

      Great minds think alike?

      DS_ROCKS! on June 15, 2013 at 4:27 pm

    I’ve seen pin-ups that were more offensive.

    Miranda Rose Smith on June 16, 2013 at 3:30 am

Does anyone remember John Belushi as Captain Ned of the Raging Queen, a ship of manly men?

Pray Hard on June 15, 2013 at 9:42 am

backdoor bathhouse barry, chitowns steamhouse most famousa customer he prefers bears or aka grizzlies likes to be a top but lately since reggie left he hits the locker room with his rainbow group of young guys he has nice young jewish guy, a wasp,a black guy, and a bear, barrys favorite thing is a manwich, there are no posters of women in the locker room, you silly boys

tony on June 15, 2013 at 10:56 am

bathhouse barry doesn’t like girls there ickey

tony on June 15, 2013 at 10:59 am

Damnit, I’m gonna go join THE NAVY!

Pray Hard on June 15, 2013 at 11:34 am

http://www.velazquezlasmeninas.com/

Throughout American history, our military has had pin-ups, and it seems absurd that grown men–adults willing to give their lives for the First Amendment–are denied the right to possess these materials.

True. If somebody decides that Velazquez’s “Les Meninas” is kiddie porn, will they come for my Infanta Margarita ceremic dish souvenir of Madrid?

Miranda Rose Smith on June 16, 2013 at 2:33 am

    “Las,” not “Les.”

    skzion on June 16, 2013 at 5:38 pm

      Thanks.

      Miranda Rose Smith on June 17, 2013 at 2:18 am

There both homo’s..

cold iron on June 16, 2013 at 12:07 pm

I remember reading what amounted to a news release for the crappy study underlying this latest assaults on military men. We know almost nothing about its methodology–we don’t even know the genders involved in the alleged uptick of sexual assault.

I expect the science is pure crappola, the purpose of the study being wholly political.

skzion on June 16, 2013 at 5:37 pm

Remember Bob Hope walking out onstage with the likes of Betty Grabel, or Marilyn Monroe, or Ann Margaret, Raquel Welch? In one of his openings he use to say; “well I just wanted to show you boys what you were fighting for!” They yelled so loud the enemy could hear them;-)

Bravo Lima on June 17, 2013 at 8:38 am

Leave a Reply

* denotes required field